We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Brea, United States
1 review
“Relax time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I needed to kick back and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. Check in was quick. The room was clean and comfortable. I was satisfied in the living room and bedroom area. The bathroom was clean, I took a hot bubble bath to relax. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to sleep through the night until morning. The breakfast was OK. I am do not eat gluten so I did not have much choices but fruit and eggs, juice, coffee and tea. Plus I do not eat fried food like bacon and sausages. I loved that the coffee was available 24 hours/day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    248
    71
    26
    25
See reviews for
666
97
31
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hotel staff is always so courteous and professional. Always return to this hotel when in the area. Good location,manager's reception is a plus, with free breakfast offering good quality food. Suites are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ddg845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa mesa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were quite content with our stay at Homewood Suites. The rooms were much bigger than we expected with a kitchen space, living area and separate bedroom and bath. The sheets were those polyester, non-breathable kind, so both of us were overly warm, but aside from that, all was well. The breakfast was pretty good, lots of choices, and it was relatively quiet, although being on the 2nd floor would have eliminated some upstairs noise in the am.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our family had an excellent experience staying at Homewood Carlsbad for our Legoland visit. We had a 2bdrm king suite. The suite was clean, quiet, spacious, with nice updated appointments. The beds were comfortable. With kids, it is great to be able to put them to bed in their own room while parents stay up a little longer. We all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. And with the full kitchen, we saved money by cooking and eating dinner in. I definitely recommend this spot for families visiting Legoland.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank russellp93109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here over a weekend, and it was pretty busy, full of families visiting Legoland. We had a ground floor room, which had a bit of noise from upstairs around 10 PM and again at 8 AM the next morning. Other than that, the room was a decent size. Breakfast got pretty crowded (full of families), but the staff made sure the dining area was restocked as best as possible.

I would probably stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: request a room away from the pool area. That gets a ton of use and came be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

i thought everything was super great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and the pool area was great with BBQ's that guests can use. The breakfast that was served every morning was better than I expected, and the dinner that was served during the week was also. With dinner they also serve beer and wine which was a nice treat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good value and a good hotel!
Booked and got a one bedroom suite.
Homewood Suites is usually a good choice when in US.
The breakfast was nothing to brag about, just the basic.
The location is OK, nothing special nearby.
If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing the backside of the hotel.
The price was very good, so I am giving this hotel a 5 star rating. Nothing special, just very good value for money.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a high floor room facing the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driverxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.4 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2223 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#14 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 145 all-suite extended stay Hilton hotel in Carlsbad, California where life and work are balanced with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you want. Homewood Suites Carlsbad is centrally located near the extensive Carlsbad business parks and the city's landmark attractions, including LEGOLAND, McClellan-Palomar Airport (CLD), Camp Pendleton, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Carlsbad Flower Fields and amazing beaches. With easy access to the freeway, the Homewood Suites Carlsbad hotel is just a few miles from other famous San Diego destinations such as the Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld, Del Mar Racetrack and fabulous golf courses. The hotel is only 45 minutes from Orange County, making it an ideal home base for a Southern California vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Homewood Carlsbad
Carlsbad Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing