We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$314
$209
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$209
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$230
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$379
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
$336
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
$369
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$162
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$419
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveler rating
765
281
83
30
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
281
83
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree dinnerbeer and winemon thursbreakfast and dinnerping pong tablefull size fridgecomplimentary breakfastliving areapalomar airportseparate bedroomgreat place to staysofa bedhome away from homecomplimentary shuttlegreat for familiesawesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here over a weekend and this place can beat any 5 star hotel hands down with the kind of service they provide.I was amazed at how friendly the hotel staff is and how willingly helpful they were.The Breakfast was very good and the kids had a great time playing in the Pool.
The rooms are very clean and i would definitely recommend this place to anybody traveling to Carlsbad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicks79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We are happy that you found the Homewood Suites in Carlsbad a great place to stay for the clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon!!! Thank You for your great review.

Thompson Mosher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Not sure what they are putting in the water for the employees of Homewood Suites in Carlsbad but Hilton should bottle it and have employees at all their properties drink it. Their customer service is consistently fantastic...from all employees. Friendly, results oriented and attentive. I was a bit worried about the location beside the airport but it isn't an issue at all. This is a highly recommend if you will be in the area for business or pleasure, with kids or without.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank You for your kind review. We stride to be the best when it comes to service in the area and we glad you were able to experiance that level that we shoot for. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!

Thompson Mosher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Really wonderful place to stay close to Pendleton and downtown San Diego. Very helpful staff, quiet and clean room! Homewood Suites is my favorite brand of hotel to use while traveling in the continental US. Very much appreciate the efficiency and effectiveness of their accomodations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Many of our guests are visiting Camp Pendleton, and we are glad you were one of them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thompson Mosher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Clean, friendly staff,comfortable room. Will stay again next time that we are in the area. The only complaint is that the breakfast could be improved on. The scrambled eggs tasted as if they were out of a can and a tad dry. Otherwise no complaints. Good location across McClellan airport. Pet Friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belmarduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are always looking to make your experience better. I will be sure to take a look into what we can do to enhance our breakfast experience for everyone. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thompson Mosher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've already reviewed this place twice, and there isn't much more to say about it. Some of the issues we faced in my previous review didn't seem to be a problem, and while I didn't think it was fair this time to give a 4 on the scale, but 5 is too high. There was one thing that really bothered me about out stay:

Internet access: I appreciate that the internet access, both wired and wireless is free. However, at times the speed of the service was slow, or would cut out entirely for brief periods. I primarily used the wired option hooked up to my own wireless router to avoid multiple logins on multiple devices, and thought that would be a solution to weak wifi signals. I would appreciate an upgrade of the hotel's internet infrastructure, as that was an issue at our last stay, but I didn't mention it in my review.

Otherwise, the normal things were done right and well. Room was kept clean by housekeeping. Staff are friendly. Food won't win any awards, but is edible and well stocked. The wine and beer provided Monday-Thursday nights during the dinner hours were nice touches.

We will stay here again on our next SoCal adventure!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blkjck5697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

We are happy to know you continue to come back to stay with us. We are always working towards providing a more enjoyable stay each time you visit. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future!!!

Thompson Mosher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews