We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a new hotel and we like it a lot. It’s a suite so the bedroom is separate from the living area. It offers the standard Homewood Suite amenities and services, which is high quality. It has a free shuttle to Legoland so you don’t need to drive there and save $15 parking. You do need to sign up for the shuttle since seats are limited. If you sign up late, and early time slots were full, then you just need to wait for the later shuttle. It’s close to Legoland and Carlsbad shopping and restaurants, very convenient. Complimentary breakfast was good. It also offers light dinner Monday to Thursday evening. They post the dinner menu on the fridge so you know what they’re serving and plan your dinner accordingly. They also have laundry, free soup provided for the coin operated washer & dryer. We love the hotel and would come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeL_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

859 - 865 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

I had to stay at this property while I was attending a training. Let me tell you, from someone who stays in hotels quite often, this was possibly the BEST hotel I have ever stayed at! Aside from the rooms being extremely spacious and clean, the staff was unbelievably friendly, helpful, accommodating and attentive to guests needs! I must have been there during an extremely busy time because breakfast and dinner were always busy but they never ran out of food and the staff seemed extremely calm and well prepared. I give this property two thumbs up and feel they should definitely get the credit they deserve. GREAT JOB!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kjiley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located in Carlsbad, 2 miles away from Legoland. There is also a costco about half a mile away.

We had a 1br suite. It was super clean and comfortable. The bedroom is big, sofabed in living room is very comfortable. There is a small kitchen with stove, dishwasher, fridge and microwave.

The continental breakfast is very decent, too.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. We chose to stay here for its proximity to Legoland, which was about 5 mins away. The hotel breakfast was better than I have had at other homewood suites and better than most free breakfasts I have had anywhere. There is also a reception like other homewoods at night for a couple of hours with free food, beer, and wine. These things really helped keep costs down on a very expensive trip to Legoland, Seaworld, Zoo, etc. The hotel is good for families as there are almost always kids running in the halls, so if you are looking for a quiet relaxing place this isn't for you. Pool was nice and was heated so it wasn't too cold for the kids. Beaches are close as well. Overall very clean and kept. Service was great by everyone: frontdesk, maintenance, and housekeeping. Overall a great stay. I had free nights through Hilton so I am unsure of the overall value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darindcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I've stayed in 5 different hotels in Carlsbad on business and this place is by far the best when it comes to an all-inclusive price. No surprise resort fee, includes parking, hot breakfast, and full size kitchen if you want to make your own food. When my husband and I travel together we definitely love to stay in this hotel because he likes to wake up early and watch TV in the other room while not disturbing my slumber in the bedroom. Flat screen high definition TVs and the service is always friendly as well. The parking lot fills up quick and the driveway entrance is a little tricky (feel like you are pulling into Storage driveway from Palomar Airport road but that is the only funky thing about it.

Room Tip: I've stayed there multiple times in different rooms and they were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiitala318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've stayed in Homewood Suites in urban areas and they are so different than this one - better kept and quieter. I understand that this hotel is close to Lego Land so it caters to young families. Yes, they do have a good breakfast set-up, but it was so crowded on the week-ends that it was hard to get to the food or find a seat. Also, lots of kids running up and down the halls was pretty loud. If you stay on a week-end, ask for a room not facing the pool - it will be quieter. On Monday, it was really quiet, and easy to get breakfast.

Room Tip: Away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelerSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWGeneralManager, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear HappyTravelerSan,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of your most recent stay with us. We do appreciate it as all reviews help us work on issues we may need to. We do apologize you were inconvenienced by noise and crowds during your visit. But, as you discovered, excited children are also often exuberant! We were pleased to hear that you did have a better experience once the weekend was over and were able to enjoy your time with us more. We do hope you will stay again with us, perhaps once the summer vacation season is over. We wish you continued safe travels!

Sincerely,

Brian Wagoner
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

You don't need to think twice about booking here. The rooms are relatively new, there's a buffet breakfast, the surrounding areas feel safe & its all suites. I have been scorned by a lot of san diego hotels, but this homewood you'd love & you'd keep coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawicelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Address: 2223 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#14 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $163 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 145 all-suite extended stay Hilton hotel in Carlsbad, California where life and work are balanced with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you want. Homewood Suites Carlsbad is centrally located near the extensive Carlsbad business parks and the city's landmark attractions, including LEGOLAND, McClellan-Palomar Airport (CLD), Camp Pendleton, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Carlsbad Flower Fields and amazing beaches. With easy access to the freeway, the Homewood Suites Carlsbad hotel is just a few miles from other famous San Diego destinations such as the Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld, Del Mar Racetrack and fabulous golf courses. The hotel is only 45 minutes from Orange County, making it an ideal home base for a Southern California vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Homewood Carlsbad
Carlsbad Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing