We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
carlsbad, Ca, United States
1 review
“Best Staff Ever!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This little hotel across the street from Palomar Airport, in Carlsbad CA is a gem! My husband and myself are Carlsbad residents that found ourselves displaced after a recent wildfire partially destroyed our home. Our Ins co put us up in the Hampton Inn as our home was being repaired. Are we ever glad they did, otherwise I wouldn't be able to recommend this hotel to you. The rooms are clean and comfortable but the staff is the best I've ever met! I would recommend this hotel to my family & friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gstservices2014, Guest Relations at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We appreciate your loyal business! When we see familiar faces, it makes us smile. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you are able to come visit-next time on a weekend getaway. Thank you for taking the time to write a review-Its guests like you that make us love what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    214
    62
    19
    17
See reviews for
312
87
39
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

all are good from the time we arrived at the hotel to the time of check out. The complimentary breakfast provide a variety of food to choose from. One thing is that the wall is very thin and we can hear the talking and laughing from the family next door...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for staying here with us during your trip to Carlsbad! We love having options available for you during Breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This place is a great place to stay if you are in the area for Legoland. Staff is very friendly. Affordable compared to other places in the area. No problem with late arrival, Legoland questions and overall customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for staying here at the Hampton during your visit to Legoland. Isn't it convenient?! We loved having you here and would love to welcome you back if your next trip leads your to Southern California!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The room counters were dirty when we got the Wednesday night. The sink still had toothpaste for someone else. Last two days I had no hot water. Called down stairs they sent someone up that couldn't talk to us and thought warm water was fine. No original cream this morning. Husband went to the hotel right next door for coffee. I didnt have them clean my room since I cleaned the bathroom after I got there. My stay was four nights. I will not stay there again. I had a friends and family pass but she said I booked my room wrong and there was nothing she would do to fix it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blue1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

good choice for weekend visit to legoland with the kids.... very busy hotel due to location and proximity to legoland, sea world, and san diego zoo safari

breakfast as expected from hampton inn

big rooms and clean

entrance to hotel was kind of strange though but overall very convenient

Room Tip: high floor away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tradr_Sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton as your resting place during your visit to SoCal! Our hotel is very busy all year long because we are so conveniently placed between all of the attractions! Our entrance is placed off to the side a little, and is a little confusing at first, but once you get the hang out it, its all easy to access! Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Inn (hotel?) is located inland from the ocean and the highway several miles.
It's quiet, clean, and well maintained. The rooms are nice. If you're looking for a view, there's none. Because it's inland, the price is often lower.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennisBum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us here at our hotel! We do like to let our guests know that they are paying a lower rate to be inland from the ocean, but since its such a close drive, its so worth it! Thanks for choosing Hampton, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Access to I-5, Legoland, and nearby beaches are within a few minutes drive. San Diego is about 30 minutes away non-rush hour and an easy drive. Hotel is across from Palomar Airport, but situated out of the primary noise area and rather quiet. Walking distance to a few restaurants, but no food or dug stores.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gstservices2014, Guest relations at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for staying with us during your trip to Carlsbad! We really appreciate having you here. Yes unfortunately the grocery store or drug store not within immediate walking distance, but is within a 2 mile radius. We also have a gift shop in the hotel that stocks candy, snacks and basics, which may serve as an alternate.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
661 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing