We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Nearby Hotels
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$194
$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$179
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
$269
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$459
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
354
228
69
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
228
69
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalomar airportcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areanice hotelclean roomsquiet roomlego landwould stay here againacross the streetexcellent staybusiness tripgreat place to stayyogurtsan diegovisiting legolandpool and hot tubfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 688 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The room counters were dirty when we got the Wednesday night. The sink still had toothpaste for someone else. Last two days I had no hot water. Called down stairs they sent someone up that couldn't talk to us and thought warm water was fine. No original cream this morning. Husband went to the hotel right next door for coffee. I didnt have them clean my room since I cleaned the bathroom after I got there. My stay was four nights. I will not stay there again. I had a friends and family pass but she said I booked my room wrong and there was nothing she would do to fix it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blue1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

good choice for weekend visit to legoland with the kids.... very busy hotel due to location and proximity to legoland, sea world, and san diego zoo safari

breakfast as expected from hampton inn

big rooms and clean

entrance to hotel was kind of strange though but overall very convenient

Room Tip: high floor away from the elevator!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tradr_Sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton as your resting place during your visit to SoCal! Our hotel is very busy all year long because we are so conveniently placed between all of the attractions! Our entrance is placed off to the side a little, and is a little confusing at first, but once you get the hang out it, its all easy to access! Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

-Leslie Plummer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Inn (hotel?) is located inland from the ocean and the highway several miles.
It's quiet, clean, and well maintained. The rooms are nice. If you're looking for a view, there's none. Because it's inland, the price is often lower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennisBum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us here at our hotel! We do like to let our guests know that they are paying a lower rate to be inland from the ocean, but since its such a close drive, its so worth it! Thanks for choosing Hampton, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

-Leslie Plummer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Access to I-5, Legoland, and nearby beaches are within a few minutes drive. San Diego is about 30 minutes away non-rush hour and an easy drive. Hotel is across from Palomar Airport, but situated out of the primary noise area and rather quiet. Walking distance to a few restaurants, but no food or dug stores.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gstservices2014, Guest relations at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thanks for staying with us during your trip to Carlsbad! We really appreciate having you here. Yes unfortunately the grocery store or drug store not within immediate walking distance, but is within a 2 mile radius. We also have a gift shop in the hotel that stocks candy, snacks and basics, which may serve as an alternate.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Attended a five day business meeting in at the Hampton in Carlsbad. Hotel was comfortable, staff were attentive and friendly. A good experience and value for money. I'd definatley use the facilities again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gstservices2014, Guest Relations at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us! We love hearing great reviews from happy guests. Our corporate clients would agree that even though we are right across from the airport, our location is quiet and so convenient! Again, thanks for choosing Hampton. If you are in the area again, give us a call and we can get your reservation made for you! 760-431-2225.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews