We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best stay in San Diego”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our best stay in San Diego”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at the newer Hampton Inn at Carlsbad overnight just before proceeding to SeaWorld the next day. I must say that the hotel stay is the best part of the trip. There were so many rides closed at SeaWorld, including the Rapids, that we were sort of frustrated by our visit there. The hotel was wonderful, the room was first class, the complimentary breakfast was incredible, and the village at Carlsbad was great. The check in and out was so seamless it felt like you were just going home to your own condo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank pblasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. I’m sorry to hear that your trip to the San Diego area didn't go as planned. But I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! You'll have to revisit and give the attractions another chance. Call the hotel for reservations, we’ll take care of you! Hope to welcome you back soon!
-Samantha Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    214
    62
    19
    17
See reviews for
312
87
39
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was put up for a week. The Hotel is just across the Carlsbad airport. Very Elegant. They have a great breakfast menu. The service desk was very helpful. One needs to take a taxi to visit Premium Outlets or the Food outlets near the premium Outlets. The Chase Bank is located on campus. Legoland is close by.

Room Tip: Higher floors are noise free as most guests prefer to hang around the cafetaria, browsing internet o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for making the Hampton Inn Carlsbad your choice for your lodging needs while in the area. It is always a pleasure hearing from our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon, for both your business and leisurely travel.

Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, GA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Enjoyed the facility and stay. Staff efficient and friendly. Posted clean bed covers between guest stays is a real plus factor!!!! Breakfast buffet provided well balanced choices including cereal with skim milk option, fresh fruit, hot egg and meat choices, waffle irons and bagel, muffin options. Coffee served 24/7 as well as juice. Fresh baked cookies were offered at the check desk every evening. Rooms restocked daily and timely unless posted otherwise. Comfortable stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel so much! I have shared your comments with the staff and we all thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. Comfortable beds and a healthy filling breakfast are so important and it is pleasing to know we satisfied you.
We look forward to having your family back when you are in the Carlsbad area. Please call the hotel to book your next stay.

-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I liked the safety feature of entering the hotel by the pool area with room card. The beds are very comfortable and the comforters are warm, but not too warm. The breakfast was great! Lots of variety and good, basic healthy food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Guest safety is something we, at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, take very seriously. I am pleased that you are fond of our key required doors. It is also good to hear that you had a comfortable sleep in our beds, especially after riding all of those miles. We look forward to welcoming you back for next year’s Don’t Just Ride, Bike MS event.

-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while on business in Carlsbad. It was a pleasant stay, the room was excellent although as a business traveler I would have preferred a safe in the room. The hotel has a washer and dryer - unfortunately only found this out after a week and a half. That made life much more convenient for an extended stay. The hotel seemed almost always fully booked with the majority being families with small children. This made the breakfast area a bit crowded and not convenient for business travelers. The WiFi connection in the room was fast and without any problems. The staff was friendly and overall it was nice to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, as well as you choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. We enjoyed having you as a guest and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would be honored to have you as a guest again the next time you are in the area. Call the hotel to book your next reservation. Happy Holidays!
-Samantha Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a long weekend trip to visit LEGOLAND and the Safari Park. We had a very good experience with this hotel. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast offered enough options that my kids were satisfied. The only negative...I had booked through a third party site and because of this my Hilton Honors account was not credited with points for our stay which was very disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad! I am delighted that you had a good experience with us. Call the hotel directly to book your next reservation to guarantee your Hilton Honors points and thank you for being a member of the program. Happy Holidays!
-Samantha Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel felt very new, it can't be very old. It is a pretty typical Hampton, Clean, friendly staff, standard Hampton free breakfast, exactly what you expect to get with Hampton, maybe even a little better because it feels pretty new. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. We are a relatively new Hampton Inn and I am glad our upkeep caught your attention. We hope to exceed your expectations once more on your next trip to the North County/Carlsbad area.

-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
661 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing