We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$182
$160
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$148
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$169
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$166
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$123
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$159
Official Hotel
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
354
227
69
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
227
69
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalomar airportcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areanice hotelclean roomsquiet roomlego landwould stay here againacross the streetexcellent staybusiness tripgreat place to stayyogurtsan diegovisiting legolandpool and hot tubfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 687 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel was clean, breakfast was very good, staff very helpful and kind. Beds were comfortable. Pool on the small size and only 5 ft deep. Perfect for my 7 yr old. We were there with a group for a wedding and they kindly placed us in rooms near each other downstairs. That and the fact that the dining area is open and comfortable made gatherings very nice. The comfortable and cozy lobby seating also a big plus for smaller groups. Great location, near the ocean, Field of Flowers and the Leo Carillo Historic Ranch. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illa j, Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Hello, this is Illa at your Hampton Inn Carlsbad. We would just like to thank you again for your stay last month. Look forward to seeing you again soon when in the Carlsbad area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Upon arriving I was greeted with smiles and pleasant conversation. I was told I was getting a quiet room because of it's location and they were right. Everything was clean, sleek and modern. There was no tub, but the shower was huge. It was close to Legoland and the Outlet stores. The nearest convenient store was a ways though. There was some construction going on, so it was difficult to tell where the entrance was located. Entrances were in back of the Chase Bank and in front of a storage place. Slow down or you will miss the entrances. If you want to go towards Legoland, take the Chase bank exit or you will have to drive a ways before you can turn around. Oh and there is no "U" turn at that point.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ana Luisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very nice and helpful front desk staff. Hotel is next to the airport and 5 minutes from Legoland. It is right next door to a Hilton Garden Inn and the Free parking is nice but the hotel entrances are easy to miss.
The hallway noise (doors, voices) is very loud in the rooms at night. Unfortunately when we stayed there were alot of late night arrivals. Besides that it is a nice Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27jbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I came in for a one night stay to prepare for a golf tournament. Requested and received a room location with easy access to the parking lot and work out room. Rooms are fresh and contemporary. Great breakfast buffet. Bed was great. Plenty of Towels

The only drawback for me being a single traveler on this stay was a lot of kids since it is close to Lego Land, but they were well behaved. AS for rates I used points so it was a good value for the amount of points needed. There is a Homewood Suite next door which I would have used had I stayed longer since I like the kitchen feature

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler714025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. Very modern and clean. Staff very friendly. Go to the Beach House on the beach at Escondidas. Beautiful drive down Hwy.1 to get there. Will be bringing my family back here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews