We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We didn't fully utilize what was available but found the room very comfortable, very clean and it felt secure and safe. The staff was attentive and courteous. Coming home late from a family event required parking and walking a ways to get into the building where our room was located. Not scary, just a little inconvenient.
The lobby and breakfast room appeared surprisingly upscale for the room rate we paid.
I would stay here again and see what all the hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCbacktoLAhooray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 666 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

newer hotel with friendly staff and kid friendly. we chose this hotel for location close to legoland and its newer hotel. it was clean and breakfast was good too. but i did hear people talking in the other room maybe not as good insulation? but it didnt matter to us we had kids!

Room Tip: if want clean hotel close to legoland and breakfast buffet its a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tylerkim2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illa j, Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

This is illa at your Hampton Inn Carlsbad! We really enjoyed having you with us, Thanks Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here over New Years. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were excellent, but I have to say that getting breakfast was challenging. There was rarely room to sit down, let alone find an omelette. Once the omelettes were refilled, it was impossible to get one unless you were standing right there, waiting for one, as they went so fast. Trying to make waffles was also a challenge as that is a very popular station and the line would be in the middle of the serving area.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is almost brand new, so the rooms and decor are very fresh and comfortable. But if you go there as a couple without kids, as my wife and I did, just be aware that, probably due to it's proximity to Lego Land and other such sites, there may be tons of children. In our case, it was like a veritable nursery, with tons of unattended kids running through the hallways making noise at all hours, and overcrowded breakfasts.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, get a room on the upper floor at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engkzl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a 4 year old property. It is a neat and clean hotel. It is in a safe neighborhood. The room had microwave and refrigerator. There is a laundry facility. Mine was on the same floor. I think there is one on each floor. The breakfast was free and was sumptuous, fresh, and had variety. The Internet connectivity was slow, even with a “wired” connection. They have both wired and wireless options. Even with a “wired” connection it felt like a “dial-up” line. My phone’s 3G was much faster. I tried it only in the room. I did not try it in the lobby. There are many restaurants, groceries, and pharmacies within a 5-10 mile radius, but none are within walking distance though. I stayed for 10 days. All in all, it is a great hotel.

Broken Yolk café is famous. It is open for breakfast and lunch from 6a-3p. It is about 5 miles from this hotel, at the corner of El Camino Real & La Costa. You can search for it online. Rubios is a fresh, quick service Mexican place. It is a chain and there are many. Their burritos are good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kishores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed at this location for 4 days for business travel. It was clean, updated and the staff was very friendly. If you need a good clean hotel room for business travel, you really cant go wrong with the Hampton Inn. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inhoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent Thanksgiving weekend at this Hampton Inn and it was very nice. The rooms are very comfortable, had a good bed, a sleeper sofa, refrigerator and microwave. It was clean when we arrived, front office people were all very helpful and the breakfast crew worked hard to keep fresh food stocked and ready for everyone. Only issue we had was the room wasn't cleaned until very late Saturday afternoon after we asked for somebody to do the room right away. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanfasticAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad Beach
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#22 of 36 in Carlsbad
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $106 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing