We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in September. Picked this hotel with my friend due to its proximity to San Diego. The hotel is on a main rd a few miles off of I - 5 in a business park area. Here are the positives of my stay: Very clean room, comfortable beds, great breakfast, and very quiet although I don't think I would stay here in the summer due to legoland being close to this hotel and the little kids that must stay here. Luckily this being the end of summer I didn't have to worry about kids running rampant. The hotel does have a smaller outside pool and a hot tub which we used every day. If in the area again I would definetly stay here as long as its the off season.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emdpetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 646 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

If you decide to stay in this hotel it's because of the price and not because you're looking for luxury!!
It's the best and cleanest 2 stars hotel I've ever seen! Comfy beds, small but clean bathroom. No closet in the room.
A large and tasty breakfast is included in the rate, as well as the newspaper (not bad for a 2 stars!).
So so the location: 5 miles from the freeway and the malls.
Reccomended to whose who are looking for a clean place to stay for a small price!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FedericoStea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights the beginning of August. The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The location was close to Legoland and San Diego too. The staff was very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeYinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place meets all three important criteria of hotels worth staying at – clean, quiet and in a good location. Staff was super friendly. The breakfast has something for everyone, including cereal, sausages, eggs, toast, yogurt, fruit, pastries. Mini fridge and microwave are very convenient. The only thing they could improve upon is to make the pool bigger.

The location is convenient to Legoland since it's about ten minutes away. Unfortunately, there are no restaurants nearby so you have to drive to get anything to eat. We enjoyed Ruby's Diner and SanSai Japanese.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun2travel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for business for 5 days. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly. They always said hello when you came in and have a great day or night when you went out. The room had a refigerator and microwave which was a nice touch. The best part was the breakfast. They had a great breakfast! Not your typical continental free breakfast but a REAL breakfast. Waffles, eggs, breakfast meat, toast, bagels, muffins, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, milk, juice, etc. There are plenty of places to eat and shop and the beach is only minutes up the road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naninpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was very pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel and especially with the night manager working the desk. Unfortunately, I forget his name but he was very thorough and accommodating. (He is larger man who wears glasses.) A very nice guy. One suggestion: try to figure a way to make your dining room larger. It's a madhouse at breakfast time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The place was CLEAN. Pool and jacuzzi was okay. Location for Legoland, it is great. Compared to the other hotels near Legoland that is over $300 a night, Hampton Inn was a good base. We stayed 2 nights. Breakfast was adequate. When we asked for a place to eat, they did recommend a place but we ended up eating at a Sushi place in Carlsbad.

The only bad review is that when my niece requested more towels, shampoo and conditioner to be brought to our room, it took 2 calls. Then when it was brought to our room, the person just kind of tossed the towels with the shampoo and conditioner to me and they fell on the ground. He didn't even help to pick it up. He did apologize and mentioned that he had to get back to the front. I'm not sure if he was the only one on staff that Sunday night either.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirasolPapini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $107 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing