We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Souplantation

Souplantation
Ranked #75 of 335 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

It was the best please that I have ever eat at it was truly life changing it took my breath away its breath takeing!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabelladom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    31
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOthing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nothing special, Soups were ok, salads were ok,,,
There are better buffets out there

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlexT479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

As above Soup Plantation already rated. I love SoupPlantation but my husband doesn't.

Helpful?
Thank hotelhussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great salad and soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This place is great. The food is awesome. Each month it's something different. The chili is the best around and their warm sourdough bread is to die for. Service is pretty good too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelinrods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We like eating there for its fresh ingredients. Friendly staff. Soups are tasty, but after a while, very salty! I am not keen with their pasta menus. All-you-can-eat style restaurant. Our kids love this place, too! Wait for the hot chocolate cookies that the servers will bring out sometimes....

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank FunJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souplantation also viewed

 

Been to Souplantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing