We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Nearby Hotels
$227
$209
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
$220
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$260
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
$336
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$245
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
$369
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$419
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveler rating
970
167
36
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
167
36
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkking suitepower plantgas stationswim diaperstrain tracksfree shuttlepool toysboutique hotelshuttle servicefree breakfastsan diegoyogurtloved this hotelbusiness centerbeach chairseach evening
Filter
Updating list...
1,021 - 1,026 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Due to damage in our home we are currently residing at the West Inn & Suites. It has been an absolute pleasure! The staff are friendly, patient and extremely helpful. The hotel is small and intimate. We feel we are staying with family! While the West Bistro (next to hotel) is very nice it is a bit on the pricey side but the food is excellent. One of the best things about this hotel is they are pet friendly and clearly pet lovers! Our pet isn't with us but the care and welcome they give to the other pet guests is heart warming to see. We have implemented "game night" in the dining hall with milk and cookies to cap off the day.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnj072791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

We had a fabulous 4 night stay at this hotel. The staff were outstanding and patiently answered all our questions, provided advice on restaurants and things to do. Ryan and Doug both went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We had a room with two king size beds on the main floor which was clean, wonderfully appointed, had a nice size fridge and microwave as well as a sink and small countertop. Everything looked new and was top notch quality in the room. The breakfast which was included was great, not your average continental breakfast by any means. The pool area was well maintained and the temperature of the pool and hot tub were perfect. There was ample free parking in both the above and below ground parking lots. The surroundings outside the hotel were beautiful - well manicured flowerbeds, trees and grass. The courtesy van they provide was like having your own personal chaffeur service. They would pick you up and drop you off anywhere, anytime within 5 miles of the hotel. That saved us $12 in parking fees at Legoland alone! The hotel is about 4 blocks from the beach which we visited a couple of times while we were there. Very nice walking paths along the beach and great spots to watch the sunset. We felt like we were staying in a beautful mansion with good friends (the staff). The free milk and cookies at the end of each day was a perfect touch. We felt we got excellent value for the price we paid and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a great stay in beautiful surroundings with outstanding friendly, helpful staff!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cybergirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

From reservations, to email confirmation & welcome, and all the way until you check out, this hotel has top notch customer service. The staff at the West is pleasant and very accommodating. The hotel is clean, upscale and quiet. Free internet, convenience store and gas station, and two restaurants are just a few of the amenities. Wonderful place! We will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

We werent familiar with Carlsbad but this hotel came highly recommended. We had only a one-night stay (sadly) for business. This hotel is new, a very tasteful modern crafstman design. Beautiful, warm and perfectly appointed. Every convenience is provided in the suites and throughout the property.

The staff are warm and confident that your stay will be perfect. They make it their personal business to see to this, including the phone call you get ten minutes or so after check-in. I can't remember the last time we've gotten a check-in call.

Beds and bedding.....WONDERFUL. Our sitting area had a flat-screen TV , mini-kitchen and gourmet coffee maker. Lots of privacy in the design and beautifully decorated.

The continental breakfast (provided) was a good quality and variety. There is coffee and cookies all day and milk and cookies in the lobby 'til ten.

The West Bistro, just steps from the hotel has a lovely, friendly bar and dining room......wonderful gourmet menu, warm and confident wait-staff. We would be regulars in this restaurant if we were local.

As we were leaving, (sadly) we stopped at the attached gas sation (!) and convenience store to prepare for our drive home. It's blended so tastefully into the architecture of the property, you'll barely notice what it is!

All in all, a perfect stay at a price $10.00 less that Marriott Inn and Suites! We'll be looking forward to our next trip. We might even stay awhile and explore Carlsbad, which seems to have much to recommend it too..

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank landscapeartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2009

Stayed here because i read a majority of positive reviews and hotel was so close to Legoland. I thought the hotel was clean and we loved the decor. It was right off the freeway and next to a power plant, so if you're looking for a hotel right next to beach, this is not the hotel you want. The complimentary breakfast was convenient and it was nice to have the games for my son to play with while my husband and i enjoyed our breakfast as well. Overall this stay was great and i recommend to anyone for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CAmommaluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews