We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Karl Strauss Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 345 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a good place for custom brews & food. Interesting appetizers and an extensive food menu. My only problem with this place is the noise level....but it IS basically a sports pub so it figures

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    347
    122
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Okay, but not great.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I ordered take out from this location and it was okay, but not great. The place was fairly busy, with the typical bar-n-grill atmosphere, Nothing outstanding to recommend this restuarant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Twice...”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Tried a couple of new dinner items. One night ate in and another to go. Hostess did not look too hard for us at bar and we told her we were there while waiting 30 minutes. Loved our service while dining in and I tried the salmon with lots of greens(gjnger crusted salmon) it was delicious. Take out was the BBQ sandwich with onion rings and slaw which was OK...maybe they should get a new bun :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet led me to an even better lunch.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I was staying at the neighboring resort. The breakfast buffet was very nicely done. Therefore i returned for lunch and wasn't dissapointed. I highly recommend their macaroni and cheese. Everyone in my party said their meals were delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W5PFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cask beer is fantastic.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Cask beer specials on Thursdays are delicious. The food is good but very heavy. Seems family friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SierraSlackKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karl Strauss Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Karl Strauss Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing