We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location”

Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 345 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Tamarack Ave.
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The number one choice for good dining if you want a location looking out to the sunset and Pacific Ocean. Many pasta choices along with fresh fish, beef and poultry. Our Martinis were right on. I had the mixed grill brochettes and they were excellent and my husband ate the diver scallop and shrimp with black and white fettuccini which he thought was good. Nice desserts. Parking is a problem...valet or nothing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    124
    47
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Extraordinary food, friendly attentive service, we sat outside the weather was beautiful.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have brought my friends and family here for the past five years. I have read the reviews and only agree with one common complaint, the waiters think a lot of themselves. The food I have been served here is always been exceptional. I have a great dinner or lunch, it might seem pricey but they haven't missed yet and that's worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2ntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Ambiance”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a beautiful, well run restaurant that seems to do everything right. We went on a weeknight with another couple and the restaurant was very busy. If you reserve far in advance, you have a chance to snag an outdoor table with a beautiful view of the ocean and possible the sunset in the evening. We were lucky to have a clear night. The portions were generous, but be prepared to be pay top dollar for your meal. The plates are large and really attractive and they meals were beautifully prepared and presented. All four of us had something different, 3 had seafood and all were extremely satisfied. The wait staff did their jobs well, but the path between the outdoor tables is tight, so you might get jostled a bit. The only parking is by valet in a very small lot, but it was no problem. All in all this is one of the best restaurants in the San Diego area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandiegoeater749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner at this restaurant. Parking is an issue as it is valet only but that was the only issue.

The wine is priced right and main dishes were priced fairly. Our service was timely but not intrusive.

Our specials were top flight. I had the Alaskan Halibut and it was one of the best I have ever had. All of our guests were pleased with their dishes.

We will certainly revisit when in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank usmc63m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highest quality food in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've been twice and both times the dishes were amazing. Even the garnishes (two raspberries, for example) were obviously selected with care--and were so delicious. Loved it. It's also right across from the ocean and if you can go at sunset...the views are breathtaking!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clavicle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing