We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come hungry, leave hungry”
Review of Luna Grill

Luna Grill
Get food delivered
Ranked #18 of 49 Quick Bites in Carlsbad
Price range: $9 - $14
Description: Local Mediterranean Kitchen
Restaurant details
Description: Local Mediterranean Kitchen
Reviewed March 12, 2016

I wanted to give this a better rating, but the salad left me hungry, if not for free refills I would have left less full. food was good, but the servings were small. will pass on it next time, I prefer Daphne's.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2016

Usually, we order on-line and pick up, but it always looks like it would be fun to stop in, sit out on the patio and eat. Good food, reasonably priced and no complaints!!!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank crystalclear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

A somewhat recent addition to the Carlsbad Dining Scene, this corporate owned fresh Mediterranean Cuisine casual restaurant is fast becoming a favorite with me and my friends. Located next to the Regal Cinema and serving a copious selection of fresh Mediterranean food it makes for a pleasant easy dinner before a show - it fits all the categories -family, business, solo, friends and couples will enjoy this eatery.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jutta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Great kebobs and salads. Soup is good too! Nice change from pizza, burgers, Italian and Mexican. Good quality and great service.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JSKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Just a tiny bit pricey but well worth it and food was outstanding! Place is extremely clean and we were greeted upon arrival. You order at the counter and then the food is delivered. I had a chicken gyro while others in our party had various small dishes and salads. The Greek chicken soup was outstanding.

Located in the Westfield Mall complex so plenty of parking and right next store to a newly remodeled Regal 12 cinema, so staff is very in tune to getting you served and getting your food out so you can get to the movie in time.

Limited beer and wine selections but still pretty good. Staff was nice. Bathrooms immaculate.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank LodiWineBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Luna Grill also viewed

 

Been to Luna Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.