We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast. Don't miss this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Naked Cafe

The Naked Cafe
300 Carlsbad Village Dr, Ste 107A, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2990
760-720-7866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 323 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast. Don't miss this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Pancakes are fabulous. Definitely good choices for vegetarians and vegans. I had delicious egg dish with tasty roasted potatoes. Well seasoned, nice presentation, helpful staff. One of the best breakfasts ever. Bonus - good coffee

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greenie2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    56
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Healthy, delicious food, and good, strong coffee...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Five of us met for brunch on a Sunday. We were seated within 10-15 minutes and gotten our drinks of hot coffee, hot tea, and a latte. We all ordered something different from quesadillas to egg dishes and it was all wonderful... Very flavorful and of course, healthy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueJZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I wish this was a chain- we need more Naked Cafes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I love it, my husband does not. The kids always enjoy their banana coconut waffles. If you review the menu & it sounds tasty, then you will love it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 365TravelRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Went for a lunch meeting with a friend and was very pleased!
Great menu selection, even for picky eaters, and those who aren't used to eating natural. Very satisfying, and reasonably priced.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyndra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Yummy and healthy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Coconut french toast is exceptional. Bacon thick and delicious. Had the mocha coffee which was very good. Regular coffee very good as well. Fresh ingredients. Superb service. Only downside was siting in the draft which was uncomfortable and cooled off the food. We and another couple asked if they could close the door to the outside but the owner refused. Odd considering the other great service We moved and enjoyed our lunch but it did spoil the experience a bit.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank devilinthedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Naked Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Naked Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing