We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveler rating
1,038
386
162
73
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
386
162
73
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street chandlers restaurant ocean view fire pit pool area self parking beautiful hotel resort fee an upgrade beach access nice pool shuttle service san diego short drive family vacation spa balcony
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Business stay. OK but meeting room without windows (as too often), We have to wait 5 minutes to get warm water for the shower. American food, no bad no good, just feed it. In face of the ocean nice to the morning walk. No shopping around

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank UnProvincialAParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad_Hilton, Front Office Manager at Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Hi UnProvincialAParis,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. We're reviewing your comments in order to improve our guest's experience in the future. We hope that we'll wow you next time you stay with us!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Great Hotel in Carlsbad, CA! Very high end feel to the property - the hotel staff go above and beyond to thank you for your stay and make you feel welcome. Very nice amenities and great rooms- a great place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rtatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad_Hilton, General Manager at Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thank you for the 5-star review! We greatly appreciate your kind feedback on our staff and property! We certainly hope you come back to see us again soon at Cape Rey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

The Cape Rey Hilton is a fantastic hotel, the location right near the beach is perfect!! The amenities were great and the room was spotless. The staff was top notch, I will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sightseer20829730445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad_Hilton, General Manager at Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the property, location, amenities and our staff! Our service is most important and we are happy to know you will come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Great stay. Great views. Great area to run. Loved the Bicycles that could be used on the property. (This is for trip advisor I’ll never do another review we’re you tell me I have a minimum characters I have to use to write a review.) the only reason I did this one was because I loved this location and service.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Camper25623413854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad_Hilton, General Manager at Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed the property, views and complimentary bicycles. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

We had a group of 9 and experienced multiple problems. One person in our party entered her room only to find someone who claimed to be a contractor in there already. The staff just thought it was odd and took no action and provided no explanation. The restaurant wait staff are friendly but the kitchen is painfully slow and not very accurate. The 'resort fees' are high for what you actually get. Just a way to hide the fact that the advertised price isn't what you'll pay. You cant opt out if you don't need/use the amenities. Last but not least everyone in our group was asked if we parked on the property, we told them no as we were dropped off and picked up via a private bus. We were still each charged for parking after the fact despite being told by the person at checkout we didn't incur any additional fees because we didn't drive. I wouldn't have known except one of my co-workers caught the charge and when each of us checked their credit cards...there was a $24 charge. I find this rather unscrupulous.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Got_root
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Director of Rooms at Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Hello Got_root,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the challenges you experienced. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

Please feel free to reach out directly to discuss further.

Thank you,

Peter Yerkes
Director of Rooms
Cape Rey Carlsbad
760.602.0800
peter.yerkes@caperey.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews