We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$194
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
$292
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveler rating
987
363
148
62
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
363
148
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetchandlers restaurantocean viewbeautiful hotelfire pitpool areaself parkingoceanfront roomresort feean upgradeshuttle servicenice poolsan diegobeach accessshort drivefree shuttlesouthern california
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I had great experience at this hotel. I stayed for a business trip and held our meetings at this hotel. The hotel staff was great. Everything went smoothly. Great Customer Service! The hotel has a restaurant on site and the food was excellent. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is across the street from the beach and has wonderful views. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brandy7H8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

The convention center, rooms, stay, and all services were top-notch. The food at Chandlers was excellent. The location was amazing! I watched the sun set every night. Beautiful! The Convention I attended gave me an "upgrade"....the ocean view room was amazing! There was a fridge, microwave, coffee, and free internet. The facility provided breakfast every day for the seminar, and the food was excellent. Lunch was provided one afternoon and it was very good also. I would return here for a vacation just for fun! I used UBER to get to town and back and it cost about $5 each way. The hotel has a shuttle, but there was an hour or so wait, so I just used UBER.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank julesinkfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeRey_Carlsbad, General Manager at Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear julesinkfalls,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you and your group enjoyed your time with us here at Cape Rey. Our culinary team and banquets staff work hard to do an amazing job at providing exquisite food, exceptional service and ensure an enjoyable experience by all. We look forward to welcoming you back, both for business as well as pleasure. Sincerely, Thomas Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

The view was amazing. The patio was great. Food was wonderful. Bar atmosphere was fun and relaxing at the same time. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We had a great experience at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I was there for a conference but brought my husband and daughter and this hotel is very family friendly as my husband and her had a blast (especially in the pool) while I was in my conference.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank X9026DQjulief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

I returned to Cape Rey Hilton for our annual meeting and once again, have nothing but wonderful things to say about the hotel. I loved my room with a patio overlooking the ocean-which is just across the street and all of the staff that I came into contact with were amazing, as they always are. I was a bit surprised to see so many families there, as it does not hit me as a family resort, but then again, that's just me. The food in Chandler's was good, as was room service the one night I ordered in. Perhaps the best thing about the hotel is that it is literally across the street from the Pacific....a beautiful beach. And in the end, that's what I want when I am in Cali for any reason.

Room Tip: Rooms in front facing the ocean are the best in my opinion
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeRey_Carlsbad, General Manager at Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear ARKSugarLand,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Cape Rey, and for acknowledging our amazing staff. We appreciate your loyalty to our resort and look forward to welcoming you back during your business travel. Sincerely, Thomas Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews