We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Carlsbad - Village
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Reviewed February 22, 2006

I stayed at the Motel 6 for a week at the end of September and I would certainly recommend this place. Coming from the UK where you have to pay premium for cleanliness and quality, I was really impressed by both standards considering the price of this place. Everything was clean, serviceable, modern and the location was excellent for getting down to the beautiful Carlsbad beach.
If you're on a budget, or even if you're not, this place is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kittenista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 95 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Owatonna, MN
110
Reviewed September 24, 2005

This Motel 6 was close to where our 90year-old brother is in assisted living. We flew from MN to visit him and wanted something nearby so we could walk if we had to, and settled on this nice-looking little motel near the public library and a shopping district.With our senior discount, we had two double beds, a clean bathroom, and a TV for little more than the stated price for one--under $50.

We had a second-floor room up the stairs, ice available and vending machines on the ground level. Complimentary morning coffee; a little bar of soap each day. No shampoo, though. Free local calls. And when we found something that needed correcting, out request was acted upon immediately! This was simple, no-frill living, which was what we were looking for when we registered.

Several restaurants were also nearby including fast-food ones and a nice little French bakery/breakfast-lunch place, and a Denny's. Gas stations, too. And we were near the freeway and a main-street intersection. As healthy senior citizens, we liked what we found.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank swisstoasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank abanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Thorsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cali9933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#27 of 36 in Carlsbad
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,082 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.1 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Carlsbad - Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Carlsbad - Village

Address: 1006 Carlsbad Village Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: $66 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Carlsbad - Village 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Carlsbad Beach is only 3 miles to Carlsbad State Beach. Dining and shops are within 2 miles. Oceanside Pier and Harbor are within 10 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Carlsbad - Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown Hotel Carlsbad
Motel Six Carlsbad
Carlsbad Motel 6
Carlsbad Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing