We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to be blown away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you have the opportunity to secure accommodations, do it!
You will not be disappointed.
First off, let me remind everyone that the weather in the SanDiego area is, at the very least, the best kept secret in the nation!
The location of this resort is Carlsbad about 30 minutes from the San Diego airport, but it can be easily serviced by Palm Springs (psp), John Wayne (sna) or LosAngeles (lax) for a scenic drive, to the resort. Making this a great air flight value as you have choices.
Back to the resort, the villas are spectacular - well furnished and the villas are well equipped with absolutely everything you need for a relaxing up-scale vacation.
The grounds are amazing.
Stunning views - you feel more like you are in Europe than California.
There are two pool areas for the exclusive use of villa guests and at least one day of our vacation, we walk over to the Hyatt Aviara (in the middle of the property), dine at the California Bistro and stroll over to check out their pool scene and more breathtaking views.
You do not ever have to leave the property as the restaurants are divine and the property is beautiful. The staffing is very attentive.
If you do leave the property, there are wonderful restaurants a short drive away and typical fantastic shopping areas a stone's throw away.
...and I almost forgot the main difference between the Residence Club and all other vacation ownerships....daily maid service!
You cannot beat this home-away-from-home.
What an awesome vacation experience!!!

Room Tip: Corner villas are usually stand-alone villas if booking a one bedroom master villa. The stand alone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starrinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions from your recent visit.

We were so pleased to learn how much you enjoyed our hospitality - everything from the location of the property, the beauty of the grounds, villa decor, housekeeping service, and that you felt it was truly your home-away-from-home!

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Aviara, especially since you live within such close proximity!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 362 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

The resort is a true Four Seasons property! The staff and amenities were great. The kids game room was a hit with my two daughters. Pool side smoothies were a nice touch. There are plenty of family activities (Lego Land, Sea World, Old Town) just a short drive away. We would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: The Summit rooms are near a great pool and kids game room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

As always, this resort is immaculately maintained. We had a few service issues but they were taken care of immediately. Rooms are very comfortable and the surroundings are gorgeous. Would highly recommend as a great family vacation spot.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Yes, the hotel is a good haul from San Diego airport, but the location is quiet and relaxing. The villas are nestled around a lovely lagoon with fantastic bird watching and an impressive golf course. Tennis, yoga, the pools, and a few scheduled activities will keep adults or families happy. In addition, the hotel within the complex- now a Park Hyatt instead of a Four Seasons -- has excellent restaurants and a large spa. You'll definitely need a car while there since the ocean is nearby as are a vast array of attractions.

The villas themselves are comfortable and large with fully equipped kitchens and excellent daily housekeeping. I can't say I was impressed with the recent "updating" of the décor in each unit since it feels as the decorator got confused about what he or she was aiming for. If you book the full villa, you'll have more bathrooms and space than many city dwellers have in their condos. If you book the smaller part, you'll have a lovely space and huge bath that locks off and has no noise coming through from the larger part. We love to book the full villa and have friends and family stay in the smaller unit. It offers everyone privacy yet a chance to spend plenty of time together around the fireplace, in the kitchen, or on one of the patios.

Room Tip: Both the Summits and Meadows have pools so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

True to the Four Seasons standards this facility is amazing! From the friendliness of the front desk staff to the housekeeping crew. The location is a bit remote which we actually liked in the hills away from the San Diego bustle. Didnt get a chance to use the pool but the gym was very nice, they even had events going in during the evenings, such as teen family night with popcorn, etc. About 30 min to San Diego depending in traffic. There is only 1 king bed plus a pull out couch which is obviously not as comfortable but serves its purpose. Having a little kitchenette in the room is great especially with my 2 kids. The food at the hotel is reasonably priced not more than you would pay at an outside restaurant and was very good. Note that there is no elevator since they are residence/villas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Upas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent family experience at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. Your acknowledgement about the friendliness of the resort staff was greatly appreciated. It will mean so much to the team that they made a difference in your stay.

We are located in the Pacific Coastal community of Aviara, about six minutes from the beaches of Carlsbad. Although you stayed in a studio, we do offer one and two bedroom villas that can sleep as many as eight guests and offer full kitchens.

I am sopleased that your family enjoyed movie night by the pool. We are a very family friendly resort and have a wonderful program called the Seven Days of Wonder offering different activities for families and adults during each day of the week. This program changes periodically throughout the calendar year.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aviara in the very near future. Until then, all the best.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Sure it's remote but it gives you an excuse to get in your car and explore. The customer service is top notch. I've travelled a lot and they know how to treat a tourist. My daughters love it. Get facilities for early teens and safe enough for them to explore themselves

Rooms are cozy and spacious. We love it!!!

Room Tip: We like the Summit. At little out of the way but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamBlanchardnogluten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice property, but the location is so remote if you are a tourist trying to see San Diego area. 35 minutes from San Diego downtown minimum. Perched way up on a hill. It has no nearby beach at all and Carlsbad town is ten minutes away even. Just not what we were looking for in a California vacation spot. But the grounds and property are lovely and the amenities are nice. Villas have pool/workout/kids club. Hotel on property is five star, but hardly anyone was there. And it's confusing as the hotel is run by Park Hyatt but villas are Four Seasons. Guests can use either property as they are located side by side. I hope the hotel makes it, it was almost vacant in late August. It is really beautiful, but the lobby areas have an overpowering air freshener smell.Villas are a timeshare concept, so that is what it feels like - like you are in a residential area. Again, nice property just would far prefer to have been closer to town and beaches and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 670lisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
5.9 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.

Address: 7210 Blue Heron Pl, Carlsbad, CA 92011-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: $238 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca. 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Bedroom, 3 Bath, fully furnished Villa, sleeps 8 with Two King beds & Two Queen sofa beds. Cribs available. Living Room, Two Bedroom suites, Dining Room, Kitchen, Washer & Dryer in each Villa. Swimming pools, restaurant, tennis, golf on site with free transportation to off site courts etc. Concierge service. This is not the Park Hyatt Hotel. Our Beautiful Villas are managed by the Famous & Impeccable Four Seasons Resort. Cleaning and daily 'tidy' service included in weekly fee. Babysitting & children's all day programs available. 10-15 drive to Lego Land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Otel and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing