We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
345
49
20
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
49
20
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark hyattkids clubgolf coursebath productsbedroom villafull kitchendaily maid servicewasher dryermaster bathroompoolside serviceconcierge staffnorth of san diegodining tablebeautiful propertymain lobbypool staffvideo games
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 429 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We love this place. Just a two hour drive from LA, but feels worlds away. Our family has been owners for about seven years and we try and get down at least once a year. Feels like a home away from home. The kids who are now 17 and 14 are alway excited to come along and sometimes invite friends. In the beginning it was Lego Land and Sea World. Now it's just lazy days by the pool, beach trips and cards games at night. During our stay the resort held it first ever teen night and my kids had a blast. They can't wait for next year.

Property is beautiful, rooms comfy and elegant. Staff goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We can’t thank you enough for sharing how much you enjoyed your recent family holiday at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. That you consider us to be your home away from home is the best compliment we could have received! We consider ourselves to be very family friendly and knowing that we have been the backdrop for seven years of family memories is a wonderful thing.

I was so pleased to read your acknowledgement about the resorts first teen night. It was an overwhelming success! We have more exciting events planned for the teens through Labor Day weekend.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the beauty of the property, villa décor and that you felt the staff put forth the extra effort to ensure your stay was perfect! It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back next summer to continue your family tradition at Aviara. Until then, enjoy the remainder of the summer.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family and I recently returned from a wonderful week at aviara. We experienced five star service an were treated like VIP'S from the very start! I would have to say one of the high lights of our stay was our experience at the summits pool. The pool staff was very friendly, the food was absolutely excellent! And Chef Paul was very warming. We felt like he was our personal chef during our stay. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Losangeles213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about your recent
family holiday at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the property and appreciate the positive feedback.

Your acknowledgement about the staff at the Summits pool making such an impression upon your family was truly appreciated. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the food and Chef Paul. We look forward to your joining us again and trying some of our new menu creations!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aviara the next time your plans include the San Diego area!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

just book it! perfect quiet setting. The food is also very good and affordable. A bit far north, but with a rental car its not too bad. Cute beach towns around. 200 characters is long. very long. very very very long

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MA_travellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a great place for a family vacation. We were headed to Legoland, driving out from Phoenix for our first road trip with two young boys. We had not anticipated that everyone was going to be doing the same thing and that many of the hotels would be full. Luckily this wasn't.

We've stayed in Four Seasons hotels before, and always been pleased with them, but this is a bit of a different animal. It's a resort, but on a smallish scale. We've also stayed in time shares before (not our own) and while the convenience of having a bit more room and a small kitchen are nice, they are not always the nicest places to stay overall. That isn't the case here.

It takes a lot to get everything right, and this place does it. But it takes a bit more to have all those pieces work together. You see reviews that say people don't want to leave. When I travel and stay even in the best hotels, I am always happy enough to be heading back to my own bed. That wasn't the case here. Everything just fit together nicely.

Especially if you have younger kids, and if you are all looking for a bit of relaxation, this is the place. The main pool is not huge, and low key (a sign forbids Marco Polo), and there is a tiny splash pool nearby. The rooms are simply decorated and comfortable. The staff is excellent, and the grounds are very well maintained. We looked out onto a waterfall on the golf course.

Nothing here takes your breath away. Nothing (unlike some Four Seasons) jumps out and says "this place is *fancy*." It's just a very comfortable place to spend a while and unwind.

If you are headed to Legoland (and from my review, you'll see we enjoyed our first visit there), this is perfectly situated--about a 10 minute drive. It's a bit longer to get down to Balboa Park, etc., but if you are happy to hit some of the nicest beaches up in North County, it's great. It's advertised as being an easy shot up to OC, and I suppose that it's far enough north that you could do that for a day trip, but frankly, if we were going to do Disneyland as well as Legoland, I would have either done two hotels or stayed in south Orange County.

Finally, there are a lot of very nice hotels in this area, many of them less expensive. I don't know if we would have picked this one if (a) most of the others hadn't been either full or running at their highest summer rates and (b) this one hadn't had a discount (3rd day free) that made it competitive. In the end though, I'm glad we did, and we will definitely consider it for our next trip out.

Room Tip: We were adjacent to the lobby (though separated by a driveway). It meant that we were a very short walk to the pool, but we had no noise at all. We were on the level of the parking lot, with a level above and below. This was perfect for getting us, bags, and kids into the room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScholarGentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

If your main target is to relax have a romantic weekend and or enjoy some swimming with the family and get pampered, please visit the four seasons aviara.
rooms are very clean, lots of space and great relaxing view, service was great and very prompt and friendly.
Pool area very clean and there is always somebody to pampered you with a glass of cold water or to help you with any other needs you might have.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubenm39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews