We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
344
49
20
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
49
20
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark hyattkids clubgolf coursebath productsbedroom villafull kitchendaily maid servicewasher dryermaster bathroompoolside serviceconcierge staffnorth of san diegodining tablebeautiful propertymain lobbypool staffvideo games
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 428 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

just book it! perfect quiet setting. The food is also very good and affordable. A bit far north, but with a rental car its not too bad. Cute beach towns around. 200 characters is long. very long. very very very long

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MA_travellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a great place for a family vacation. We were headed to Legoland, driving out from Phoenix for our first road trip with two young boys. We had not anticipated that everyone was going to be doing the same thing and that many of the hotels would be full. Luckily this wasn't.

We've stayed in Four Seasons hotels before, and always been pleased with them, but this is a bit of a different animal. It's a resort, but on a smallish scale. We've also stayed in time shares before (not our own) and while the convenience of having a bit more room and a small kitchen are nice, they are not always the nicest places to stay overall. That isn't the case here.

It takes a lot to get everything right, and this place does it. But it takes a bit more to have all those pieces work together. You see reviews that say people don't want to leave. When I travel and stay even in the best hotels, I am always happy enough to be heading back to my own bed. That wasn't the case here. Everything just fit together nicely.

Especially if you have younger kids, and if you are all looking for a bit of relaxation, this is the place. The main pool is not huge, and low key (a sign forbids Marco Polo), and there is a tiny splash pool nearby. The rooms are simply decorated and comfortable. The staff is excellent, and the grounds are very well maintained. We looked out onto a waterfall on the golf course.

Nothing here takes your breath away. Nothing (unlike some Four Seasons) jumps out and says "this place is *fancy*." It's just a very comfortable place to spend a while and unwind.

If you are headed to Legoland (and from my review, you'll see we enjoyed our first visit there), this is perfectly situated--about a 10 minute drive. It's a bit longer to get down to Balboa Park, etc., but if you are happy to hit some of the nicest beaches up in North County, it's great. It's advertised as being an easy shot up to OC, and I suppose that it's far enough north that you could do that for a day trip, but frankly, if we were going to do Disneyland as well as Legoland, I would have either done two hotels or stayed in south Orange County.

Finally, there are a lot of very nice hotels in this area, many of them less expensive. I don't know if we would have picked this one if (a) most of the others hadn't been either full or running at their highest summer rates and (b) this one hadn't had a discount (3rd day free) that made it competitive. In the end though, I'm glad we did, and we will definitely consider it for our next trip out.

Room Tip: We were adjacent to the lobby (though separated by a driveway). It meant that we were a very short walk to the pool, but we had no noise at all. We were on the level of the parking lot, with a level above and below. This was perfect for getting us, bags, and kids into the room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScholarGentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

If your main target is to relax have a romantic weekend and or enjoy some swimming with the family and get pampered, please visit the four seasons aviara.
rooms are very clean, lots of space and great relaxing view, service was great and very prompt and friendly.
Pool area very clean and there is always somebody to pampered you with a glass of cold water or to help you with any other needs you might have.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubenm39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara is ideal for a multi-generational family getaway. We were there in May with 3 generations and it was memorable and magical. Plenty of space for all of the family to gather together or have private/quiet time. Having a kitchen for quick meals and snacks is great, but you can also order a wonderful, family-style meal from the Resort or dine at the pool. The evening s'mores are not to be missed and the pool is perfect place to be pampered and to play with kids. San Diego has so many great activities for families of all ages - 1 week is not long enough to see everything so we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family and I stayed in the Four Seasons Residence Club during a conference I was attending and the accomodations were amazing. We had a one bedroom townhouse complete with full kitchen and outside deck area. The sofa also opened to a full bed in the living room. We notified the resort ahead of time that we had a five year old son and when we first entered the suite we found a chocolate brownie with his name written in icing on the plate! There were also sponges by the tub spelling out his name. There was also a perfect pool with kids area and fitness center just steps from our building. The staff were outstanding and so helpful and the rooms were extremely clean. The grounds were perfectly manicured and we were even able to borrow beach chairs, towels and toys from the front desk at the main building. The resort was a ten minute drive to either the beach, the outlet stores and Legoland. Hoping we get back soon!

Room Tip: Notify them in advance if you have kids with you.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKJ155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews