We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
344
49
20
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
49
20
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark hyattkids clubgolf coursebath productsbedroom villafull kitchendaily maid servicewasher dryermaster bathroompoolside serviceconcierge staffnorth of san diegodining tablebeautiful propertymain lobbypool staffvideo games
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 428 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We just spent a few days down here with family and everything was perfect!! The rooms were huge and spacious and had the added kitchen which was great for quick home cooked breakfast and snacks! We spent a lot of time at the pool and the service was top notch! You barely had to lift a finger, everything was taken care of! They set up your chair perfect, move umbrellas and the food comes on bed trays so you don't even have to move to a table! Luxury at it's best!!

Room Tip: We were in building 45 and it was very close to the pool, which was nice for our little ones!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmg421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We are a Marriot time share owner and have stayed at this resort twice, each time for a week at a time. We couldn't believe the beautiful and spacious quarters. We had 1,600 square feet to live in with a lot of ammenities. The built-in bookcases/desk in the living room with fireplace was a very homey feeling. The kitchen was nice with the side by side refrigerator with water spout in the door. Even the dishes were not the norm. They are beautiful. The three balconies were great and the grounds are very well kept. The service at the pool is great and I do have to say that they employees here have gone out of their way to service our needs. We just cannot say enough good things about this resort, except we always look forward to having an opportunity to stay there again! Give it a try, you'll be happy you did!

Room Tip: We've had two different locations of rooms, and both were good in their own ways. No complaints.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy74741732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had the best time ever!! The resort is gorgeous! The staff is so friendly and professional.I love the pool area and the kitty pool, the gym is also very nice. My room was clean and spacious.with an amazing view of the golf course. We will be there again next summer!

Room Tip: Facing the golf course
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I completely enjoyed my stay here. Granted, I wasn't footing the bill, as it was for a conference, but the staff was amazing, cheerful and helpful. I quite enjoyed the grounds and especially the nice luxurious bathrooms. I got a peak at one of the larger suites and it just keeps going! Great views of the valley and distant ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverTravelBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The best thing about Aviara is the service--daily maid service, the service at the pool, the shuttles that get you here and there within the grounds, the concierge service, etc. The setting is like a fabulous botanical garden, all quite well maintained. Villas are nicely situated though some locations are better than others --have stayed as guests of timeshare owners before. There are good places to walk nearby, places to eat out if you get in a car. The Hyatt hotel on the grounds has good breakfast if you want to eat out for that.
Would be great with kids and families. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemmapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews