We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, Privacy and Space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury, Privacy and Space”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in the one bedroom suite. The place was spotless. Housekeeping was excellent. The gas fireplace was a great touch. The lunch by the pool was very good.

The workout room is small but better than most hotels. The locker room was beyond clean and had a great steam room.

The pools are nice, I just don't understand the ugly striped rust color lounge cushions that highlight the roofs of the complex while masking the colorful flowers around the pool! A rare design mistake for an otherwise beautiful complex.

The self parking is great. If you want more, take the shuttle up the hill and eat or drink at the Park Hyatt which is very nice also.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nucleoplasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    35
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
139
77
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Every so often it's great to not get on a plane and just drive for a get away. The Four Seasons Aviara in Carlsbad is perfect. Tennis, golf, art and exercise classes are all available. You can either get a full two bedroom condo, a one bedroom with full kitchen, living room and dining room, or just a one bedroom. As mentioned in some other reviews, it shares the property with the Park Hyatt where there are restaurants and a bar. Great shopping and restaurants are nearby as is La Costa resort. I didn't encounter the housekeeping problems mentioned by another reviewer. We just called when we wanted the room done and they came. And they're dog friendly so our little Ellie was happy too!

Room Tip: A room at the Summit has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

2 Bdrm suites are lovely, a true Four Seasons residence experience. Very large with 2 and 3/4 bath and fireplace in living room. 3 separate patios. Cleaning service was sporadic and always arrived when we were in the unit. We were gone most of the day. While they were only doing their jobs, II felt like we were tripping over them. One morning they came early at 9 AM. Two other days, they did not clean until 4 PM just when we had arrived home to relax. Not relaxing. Seems a management problem there. We were delighted to find a brand new clubhouse for Summits only to learn it would be closed for 3-4 days for some private meeting event. That is not right when the clubhouse is for the use of all owners. They said clubhouse in area below was open but that is not adequate for a complex of this size. Pool area, hot tub and small restaurant area outside clubhouse was very nicely maintained and staff very helpful. S'Mores were a nice touch and staff was very hospitable. Workout room OK but very small. This residence club has no restaurant - the original Four Seasons' Hotel is now owned by Hyatt. Overall a nice experience but not the complete Four Seasons' delight we have come to rely on.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devilinthedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Four seasons residences are two storey quad plexes on a 200 acre complex in the middle of which is a park Hyatt hotel that caters to conferences. This is a fifteen minute drive to the beach.

The grounds are lush, and generally well tended but need some work. We were placed at the osprey complex which was a five minute hike down some steep stairs to the pool. If you come with family ask to be placed near a pool. Our one bedroom suite was clean, comfortable, and mostly quiet. On occasion we could hear noise from upstairs so if you are a light sleeper you might want to be upstairs. We had no view and it was a bit dark.

You can take advantage of all the facilities at the park Hyatt which includes a nice gym, several restaurants, and the requisite bar. The food at the bistro and the italian restaurant was good.

A five minute drive away is the aviara golf course which has a twilight rate, wide fairways, and great staff. There is an expensive but good steak house at the golf course.

Vons, movies, cleaners etc are a five minute drive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you want great service, great views and a relaxing stay just north of san diego this is the place for you. Not on the beach or in the city, this place is great for relaxing, but close enough to beach and city if you want it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmhs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This resort was unbelievable! Beautiful, quiet, relaxing, and the golf course view from our balcony. The pool was nice and warm and we enjoyed the Ping Pong table very much. Elegant furniture, up to the marble in in the bathroom. Wish I could afford to stay here more frequently.
Though it was a little tricky to find the check-in area, the directions they provided were so helpful!
P.S. I was not afraid to use the women's locker room at the gym. No sign of mess anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelloKittyLover0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here from September 14th to the 21st and we had a wonderful time. This resort is not cheap but it's so worth it. Everything from the employees to the property is really first class. The rooms are specious and well appointed, and the pool area and fitness center are kept in top condition. If you have the opportunity to stay here, you are a very lucky person!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steancum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.9 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#1 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara

Property: Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
Address: 7210 Blue Heron Pl, Carlsbad, CA 92011-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing