We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty tempting dessert”
Review of Swirlicious

Swirlicious
Ranked #13 of 20 Dessert in Carlsbad
Restaurant details
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty tempting dessert”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Serve yourself frozen yogurt. 10 flavor choices. Great variety. We returned 3 times in 7 days--What else can we say!?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MichiganSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 6 Contributor
548 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“A self serve yogurt shop with lots of toppings.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

A nice place to stop for an after dinner treat. You choose a paper cup and fill it with your choice of flavors and amounts of yogurt - they have several to chose from. Then you spoon on what toppings you'd like from a large assortment, squirt on a sauce, if you want, and take it to the cashier. She weighs it and that's it. If you don't like it, it's your own fault! I just got a small amount and mine was about $1.50, my husband got more and his was about $3.00. There are a few tables, as I recall, outside and in. We just ate it as we walked back to our motel for the night. It's just a small shop so there's no parking lot, but there is parking on the street. It was yummy, we would stop here again if in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sweet!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The yogurt was delicious, I brought my family here for the first time for them and they absolutely loved it. They are from Utah and they said the yogurt is amazing and nothing in Utah even comes close. Its just so flavorful and each yogurt tastes exactly what the label is on the wall!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Took the kids to Swirlicious while on vacation in Carlsbad. What a great place! Delicious selection of frozen yogurt with all kinds of toppings. You pick the flavors and put whatever you want on top. It's also great that you pay by weight. Makes it easy to satisfy any size of appetite.

Would definitely go back if we find ourselves in Carlsbad again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EMPER0R_ZURG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swirlicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing