We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Outstanding Hospitality”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Seapointe was very accomodating when we ending up there after booking problems at another hotel. Everyone was wonderful and cheerful. Room service was fast. The room was beautiful..very Southern California beachy. We had a full kitchen; separate bedroom; a nice fireplace and a cozy balcony overlooking the jacuzzi. They had many,many activites for the kids. There was cheese and wine tasting on our first night..ice cream sundae on the second night. The pool was the perfect temp and so was the jacuzzi. There is a workout room, with a lego table for the kids off to the side. You can check out wagons, chairs, umbrellas, games, putters for mini golf...ALL COMPLIMENTARY! There is always something to do, if you want to, or you can just relax. We walked to the ocean..it's just across the street and there are many restaurants within a mile from the hotel. The staff was AWESOME!!! They took such great care of us. I can't say enough good things about everyone there...You have to check it out. This was out first time staying there, but we already are planning our next trip back. I can't say enough great things about Seapointe. Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our vacation so relaxing and fun! Katherine

Room Tip: The second and third floor, south facing rooms have the best view, but from my experience, all of th...
See more room tips
Green Features: I LOVE the fact that they are evironmentally conscious. They recycle and use energy efficient appliances. Love that!!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear KatherineS,
Thank you for your post! We are delighted you were able to enjoy your vacation with us and take advantage of all there is to offer at Seapointe. We appreciate you recognizing the hospitality provided by our Associates; we are very fortunate to have such a great team that genuinely cares about the guest. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    179
    59
    30
    18
See reviews for
477
301
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We, a family of three, stayed in a 1-bedroom unit at Carlsbad Seapoint Resort the week of April 13th 2014. Overall, the resort was great. Below are the details:

Good
* The unit was clean, spacious and had all of the necessities.
* Anything in the unit that was lacking (e.g. non-stick pans, step stool) would be immediately delivered by calling the front desk.
* The resort staff (not counting the concierge - see "Bad") were friendly, attentive and took initiative to ensure our comfort and enjoyment of the resort.
* The resort grounds were very well kept, and enhanced our overall enjoyment of the resort.
* The "activities desk" has nearly anything you would want from a basketball to a DVD.
* The location of the resort is very easy access to I-5.

Bad
* The concierge desk was absolutely worthless. I repeat W O R T H L E S S ! They are essentially a front for getting you to a timeshare sales presentation. Yes, they will offer you free tickets to LegoLand or a round of golf, but that comes with a PRICE. No thank you, you can keep your dang tickets and leave me the heck alone!
* The resort "blocks" cell phone signals, which I believe is their way of forcing you to pay $0.50 per call for using your in-room phone.

Room Tip: The resort is adjacent to a passenger railway and it can get a bit noisy if your unit faces the trac...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bins were plentiful including in the room and near major walkways. The room had motion-sensing light switches and low-flow plumbing fixtures.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Mark S,
Thank you for reviewing Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. It's wonderful to hear that you and your family found our accommodations clean and spacious, our staff friendly and attentive, and our location convenient. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our concierge desk and we will certainly share this with the rest of our team. We hope to welcome you and your family for another stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very welcoming. There were a lot of planned activities. Our kids had so much fun. Nice big, beautiful room overlooking the water. What a great location! We are looking forward to coming here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGrathfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi McGrathfamily1,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're thrilled to learn your found our staff welcoming, our accommodations beautiful and our location great! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a lovely time staying at this resort. Yes, the rooms are small but everything you need is there. If you ask for anything extra, the staff is prompt and courteous and gets what you asked for! The view is wonderful. The grounds are lovely. The staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to going back.

Green Features: I was impressed by the efforts made to made recycling easy for guests.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi Cherie K,
Thank you for reviewing Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We're so happy to learn that you had a lovely time at our resort. It's great to know that our accommodations and staff were wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week through a time share exchange and we had a great experience. The room is small, but the living room and kitchen make it more spacious. The staff is super friendly and welcoming. There is no restaurant on site and restaurants are not within walking distance. San Diego is about 20-25 minutes away without traffic. Everything is very clean and safe. The beach is across the street and Carlsbad is a quaint, beautiful city.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hi Maria V,
Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that your experience at our property was excellent. We're glad our accommodations worked well for you and that you found our staff both friendly and welcoming. We hope you had fun exploring the area and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our son got married across the street at Pelican Point (gorgeous spot) and we had the reception at the Seapointe club house. I can't say enough great things about this place....great views, great staff, excellent service and all at a very reasonable price. A special thank you to Kiley for organizing everything for us and insuring it went smoothly. We also used our Hilton timeshare points to give my son and daughter in law a week at their resort and they knocked it out of the park with a beautiful room with a balcony and full ocean view. Great time!

Room Tip: They appear to still be renovating some sections and some of the rooms are outdated and some rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hi Bill M,
Thank you for your review. We hope your son's wedding at Pelican Point was amazing. We're ecstatic to know that the reception at our property was amazing and that Kylie was helful in catering to all of your family and guests' needs. We're thrilled your son and his new wife enjoyed their room as well. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I spend at least one week per year at a condo. We have been to some that were great and some mediocre. This was by far the best. We stayed in room #207. Beaautiful views of the ocean, a cool breeze and the smell of eucalyptus. After sundown a chill came in and the fireplace made it even better. The facilities were 1st rate and the location couldn't be better to enjoy the southern CA lifestyle.

The staff was always cheerful and did everything possible to make our stay perfect.

Plenty of room for four adults with two full baths and bedrooms.

We'll be back.

Room Tip: Corner rooms overlooking the ocean are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, General Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hi Phil T,
Thank you for reviewing Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We're so glad we could welcome you and your wife back for another great vacation. We're thrilled our staff was wonderful and that you all had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.7 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#1 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
656 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Seapointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Property: Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Address: 6400 Surfside Ln, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3207
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#19 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Seapointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort offers an unbelievable location for visitors visiting San Diego. These vacation condos sit along some of the most beautiful beaches in Southern California, and are within easy driving distance of LEGOLAND California, SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo and the Wild Animal Park. After a day of sightseeing or enjoying the sand and surf, relax in your own one or two bedroom designer-decorated condo. With an average of 800 square feet of space, beautiful balcony views, and a romantic fireplace, you can rest and unwind while listening to the sound of the ocean nearby. Guests can enjoy on-site amenities including swimming pools, a spa, fitness room, activity center, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Carlsbad Seapointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Seapointe Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing