We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanside View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fairbury, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Oceanside View”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at the Seapointe for a 4 day stay. Location and views are spectacular. Pool areas are beautiful and rooms are spacious. The only down side of the stay was that units are quite dated. This property is listed in HGVC book, but don't consider this Hilton quality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjmm1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hi tjmm1985,
We're pleased you enjoyed your four day stay with us at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We're glad you enjoyed your room and our pool areas. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    175
    58
    30
    17
See reviews for
465
298
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrightwood, California
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I bought this time share sight unseen from an older couple that was several years behind on their maintance fees for dirt cheap and was a little worried about what we would find on our first visit.... WOW was I blown away!! This place is awesome!! We own another very nice time share in Vegas and we are picky but this is our new favorite place - my husband wants me to search for more sellers, he wants another week :) the staff were excellent and very child friendly (i've never seen so many age approriate activities except on a cruise ship). The grounds and pools and rooms were all very very clean. Kitchens fully stocked, bathroom fully stocked, excellent free movie rental selection and beach across the street with a free wagon and toys you can't beat that!! And we got discount tickets to sea world, snorkeling, USS Midway and more!! Like i said our new favorite time share - plus our 12y/o made a pen pall friend with the staff. We had a top floor vaulted ceiling room with a view of the beach - beautiful.

Room Tip: Staff is very helpful with any and all questions - don't be afraid to ask about any discouts for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hi Loretta S,
Thank you for reviewing Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We're always very happy to know how much our owners truly enjoy our property. We offer plenty activities for guests of all ages and hope you were able to participate in some during your visit. We're glad our accommodations fit your needs and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I don't know where to start! the service, the room, the location. It was my son's 2nd birthday and the front desk surprised us by coming to our room with a bag of snacks and to wish my son a happy birthday. They also helped us preorder San Diego Zoo tickets for my son's big day. On top of that, they also hosted an amazing smores evening. they really know how to treat their guests! the room was beautiful and so clean! we walked across the street to enjoy an amazing beach sunset. i WILL be coming back again and have already recommended to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi belle m,
We hope your son had a very special 2nd birthday! We're glad that he enjoyed the bag of snacks and we're more than happy to assist in gathering tickets for our guests and their adventures. We hope you had fun at the zoo and glad you enjoyed the smores. They're delicious! We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you, your family and your friends back to our resort in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We came here with our children ( 5 months and 2 year old). We got a bottom floor unit right next to the playground and kids pool. We loved it! The unit was clean and spacious. We invited friends over to watch movies in the livingroom and cooked dinner in the kitchen and had room to all sit at the dinner table. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook dinner. The nice thing about the location is that we where a very short walk from the beach and a very short drive to a shopping center. But not someplace where there was a lot of traffic.
We really enjoyed the free smorse by the firepit event they had. The kids enjoyed making thesmores while the adults met some people from Ireland and exchanged stories.
Another niceaddition was supplying water toys and floaties for our kids. It was very nice to not have to yell at my kids for laughing and splashing since they where at the kids pool. Adults could enjoy an adult pool on the other side of the property in peace. The playground was clean and fun. It got our children nice and tiredso they could fall asleep early, thus having more adult time.
The staff was very friendly. They always smiled and said "hi." It was especially nice because it was my daughter's birthday and they came to deliver a card signed by the staff and a small bag of candy. My daughter thought it was the coolest thing!
We already miss sitting on that balcony sipping our homemade margaritas enjoying the beautiful sunset, the smell of the ocean and the sound of the waves.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank senteio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi senteio,
We're so thrilled you chose Carlsbad Seapointe Resort to spend your recent family getaway. It's wonderful to know that your daughter enjoyed the card and bag of candy provided by our staff. We hope she had a very special day! We're glad the water toys and floaties came in handy for your family as well. There's plenty of splashing to be had at the kids pool. We hope everyone had fun! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This resort is great overall. Great pools (including adults only). Great location across the street from beach and short drive or bike ride to all the Carlsbad restaurants, bars and shops. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo on the bottom floor. Decent patio, but no furniture to sit outside or eat outside. This condo has no storage! Very small closet in the bedroom and that is it! Dated and not too clean kitchen. Comfortable bed, huge bath with no cabinet or counter space and very poor lighting. I would say, upgrade to 2 bedroom or ask for updated room on upper floor.

Room Tip: Upper floor updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CODoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi CODoc,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We are happy you were pleased with the location, and all of the great restaurants, bars and shops. We appreciate your feedback regarding the need for updating. We are excited to announce phase 2 of our interior renovation is scheduled for early next year. We hope that you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The place was beautiful, room were extremely clean, service exceptionally.front desk staff demonstrated excellent customer service and activities were great for all ages. highly recommend all to stay at this time share.

Room Tip: room with balcony clear view of facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Annette W,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We're thrilled you loved your room, the accommodations and our activities department. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It was a very pleasant stay in Seapointe! Even from the back building we had an ocean view, the rooms were clean, several times during our 3 night stay we received phone calls and were asked personally if there was anything we need. The guys in activity room were absolutely amazing by providing an excellent service. I was worried that the close distance to the tram road would bother us, but seems like there are no trains scheduled during nights and it wasn't an issue at all. We liked closeness to the beach, the fact that we could have beach chairs, umbrellas, and a stroller for baby from the resort is a big plus; the grocery stores are close too. The fire pit in the evening was a nice touch as well! We'll definitely recommend this place to our friends and will be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry W, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Inna C,
We're thrilled you enjoyed your three nights stay with us. Our resort is in prime location to the beach and we offer plenty of beach accommodations to our guests. We're glad the chairs, umbrellas and the stroller were a big help to you and your family. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.7 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
654 reviews
3.6 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Seapointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Property: Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Address: 6400 Surfside Ln, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3207
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#19 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Seapointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort offers an unbelievable location for visitors visiting San Diego. These vacation condos sit along some of the most beautiful beaches in Southern California, and are within easy driving distance of LEGOLAND California, SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo and the Wild Animal Park. After a day of sightseeing or enjoying the sand and surf, relax in your own one or two bedroom designer-decorated condo. With an average of 800 square feet of space, beautiful balcony views, and a romantic fireplace, you can rest and unwind while listening to the sound of the ocean nearby. Guests can enjoy on-site amenities including swimming pools, a spa, fitness room, activity center, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carlsbad Seapointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Seapointe Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing