We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little coffee house, outdoor seating”

It's A Grind Coffee House
Ranked #4 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Carlsbad
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Xenu007
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice little coffee house, outdoor seating”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This place was clean and nice, with outdoor seating on the sidewalk (with umbrellas). They have a decent variety of food and the barista can accommodate custom drink requests.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xenu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Non-corporate coffee”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Okay so its a chain. But its not the monolithic big one down the street. Pumpkin Caramel Pecan Latte got rave reviews from the wife. Very cozy atmosphere with Frank and Dean playing in the background. We went every morning,

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crcostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great latte!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stumbled upon this great coffee place! I am a Starbucks lover, but I also like to experience new places and I enjoy a good cup of coffee no matter where it's from. This is a great place on the corner on the main street in Carlsbad, CA. I had a latte, and for some reason it was extra delicious! I am not sure if they use special milk or some special type of coffee, but it was sooo good! I went back 2 days later for another! Also, the ambiance is very nice. There are places to sit in groups as well as a bar to sit by yourself. Check it out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JewelsLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
305 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Place to meet friends”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

They cappuccino is very good and they have a nice assortment of pastry. Small tables very convenient for sitting and shmoozing while enjoying the coffee. Close to beach and downtown with plenty of on street parking. Carlsbad has several nice coffee houses and this is definitely one of them.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent coffee”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Got a triple chocolate mocha blended ice. It was delicious. Better than Starbucks. The sizes come big

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrslhancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's A Grind Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to It's A Grind Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing