We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Trip- can't wait to go back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlsbad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seashore on the Sand
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Seashore on the Sand. We try to go to the beach every year and this is the only time I've wanted to return to the exact same place. We stayed again in the 2 bed 2 bath- which is perfect for our family of 5. The whole property is very nicely kept, very quiet and super convenient to everything. The best part is the view! We love Carlsbad and staying at this property. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank videomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed here last year at the end of April. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit on the corner. Very clean with a wonderful balcony. We absolutely loved the area, it's perfect for a family and there are so many places to eat and shop very close by. I don't think we moved our car once. Having a kitchen to prepare meals was great. We stayed with our 3 boys so having the 2 bedrooms and bathrooms was very convenient. The closets were huge so we didn't feel like we were tripping over all of our stuff. The kitchens and bathrooms are a little old but for the price this is an EXCELLENT value. The whole property is very well maintained. You are are literally steps down to the stand. No boardwalk to cross, and beach chairs, toys and umbrellas were conveniently provided as well as a shower to rinse off. I have been dreaming of coming back- we love Carlsbad and hope to stay here again this spring!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank videomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This was our best vacation ever! We arrived later in the evening after a long car drive with two little kids. Norine was so accomodating and had our condo all ready. She didn't even ask for payment or credit or anything--how nice in today's world. The condo was perfect--clean, everything one needs in it, and the best ocean view! She called daily to see if we needed anything---what hospitality! She was even sick when we left and just asked us to leave check for her, so we did not get sick! What trust! What hospitality! What a gem of a place! We WILL be back. Heaven on earth. Thanks for the best trip ever!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Rented a studio for a romantic weekend. This place is probably great for families with kids and it's right on the beach within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. All of that was great, so it at least gets two stars. But the room was not private at all (the shared balcony was the walkway into the hotel for all guests) and wasn't that clean or nice. The hair dryer was shoved under the sink with two plungers (Ewww...) Wi-Fi was spotty too and the room smelled musty. The first day we debated whether to find something else, but decided it was a hassle and we'd just deal with it. But I had hoped for a nicer room. If you're a family with kids, this is probably great. It sounds like the larger rooms are nicer. If you're a couple looking for a romantic weekend, I would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't get the studio downstairs-People who stayed in the upper rooms seemed happy with theirs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank GreenValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival, after a long 11 hour flight we were totaly relaxed when we saw the apartment, It was really nice with every thing you could wish for - we had a really fantastic holiday, the apartment, location and facilities were exceptional - I can not praise the accomodation enough - this made our stay in Carlsbad extra special. We will definately return.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom apartment room number2 but I am sure they are all as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.0 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.7 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
0.2 mi away
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore on the Sand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore on the Sand

Address: 2805 Ocean St, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2993
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Carlsbad
Price Range: $210 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beachfront Hotel is located on the pristine beach of Carlsbad, California. Relax, refresh, and rejuvenate in one of our luxurious studios, one bedroom, two bedroom, and three bedroom oceanfront condo rentals.All units have full kitchens with dishwasher, microwave and refrigerator, dining rooms, living rooms with a sofa sleeper, gas fireplaces (in some units) and an array of lifestyle amenities like complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, cable TV, Flat screen TV's and DVD players.Seashore is much more than an ordinary Beachfront hotel, it's a home on the beach. Only three steps to the sand, with no streets or boardwalks to cross. You will enjoy spacious glass balconies, with unobstructed views of the sand, crashing waves and the great Pacific ocean. The perfect setting for your San Diego, California vacation getaway. Especially if you want to relax and soak in the sun while enjoying the Southern California world-famous surf. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing