We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Just of Interstate, a mere 3 minute drive to beach, just down road from supermarket and dining options. 10 minutes to train going to SD or LA.

Property was clean and attractive. Rooms very clean and included mini fridge and microwave.

Only downsides were that breakfast room was under renovation and thus selection limited, and pool was quite small, but you can counter that with proximity to the beach! Also, even though San Diego is in title, it's a good 45 minutes north of the city.

Overall, it was a very nice experience. Easily recommend and would absolutely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank GGM5171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 637 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Just loved the place. only 5 minutes walking from the beach in a very accessible position.
Big parking lot in front where I could park my car in front of my room. Staff was very firendly and helpfull. I had a room on the ground floor. Very nice and cozy, modern and comfortable.
I didn't expect to get such a good one!! this place definitely come with a great value for the money! Complementary breakfast in the morning, all that I needed.
Only downturn ...Wifi line was sooooo slow! Please La Quinta updagrade it and you will have no competition! ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We find this La Quinta somewhat worn by comparison to others we have visited. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is tired. They try to upgrade it but it is still in need of more work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

La Quinta is only about 1 mi. from my daughter. For the last 6 years we have stayed here. It is a great hotel, and very close to everything. I highly recommend La Quinta. I would say we stay about 5 times a year, and we have not had one bad experience!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It is not bad Inn. Two things bother me the most are the noises . It is a constant highway noise. The window and door is just not sound proof at all. Not only you can hear the high way noise, when people walking and talking outside, you can hear it clearly. The second thing is the internet speed. So slow, it is like exactly a dial up internet if you know what I am talking about. The speed is below 1MB.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

After traveling across Southern California for Spring Break, got the best sleep at this Inn. Despite being next to the I-5, the room was quiet and had a good air conditioner with constant/good white noise. Staff was excellent and accommodating. Pool was heated. Comp breakfast in the morning. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This La Quinta In in Carlsbad was the tops. Clean grounds, room and common areas. Friendly staff from the counter people to the house keeping people, the breakfast staff keeping the continental breakfast well stocked to the end of serving time. Abdul was very helpful giving great directions easy to follow and got us right to where we wanted to be. Just off the I-5, easy access to any of the major attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.2 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
0.1 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#27 of 36 in Carlsbad
356 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad

Address: 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $82 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Carlsbad
Carlsbad La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing