We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed the weekend with our two dogs. Yes, it's next to the freeway so it's a bit noisy. But all in all it was great for what we needed. We just ran the fan all night and never heard the freeway. Room was clean, and it's close to all of Carlsbad's main attratctions. No charge for the dogs, so that was great. We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnklea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 677 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at La Quinta Inn in Carlsbad! The hotel was very pleasant, the rooms clean, beds comfortable, breakfast plentiful! I booked online for several nights and got an amazing deal! All this and close to the beach, Legoland, and convenient highway access to Seaworld and the zoo. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank WKGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad for work this past week. I stay at this hotel at least once a year for work. This year the rooms were remodeled and very nice. The staff was nice and professional. The breakfast still leaves a lot to be desired. Some hot eggs with bacon or sausage would be nice. Overall much better, but still not perfect.

Room Tip: This motel is right next to I-5. Ask for a room as far from the freeway as possible if you want a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6120gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms! Thank you for your loyalty in staying with us over the years, as we know you have many options when traveling to San Diego. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you will have the opportunity to experience our renovated breakfast and lobby area once it is complete.

Keith Noe, General Manager 760-438-2828

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked in for one night as it is a good location for Legoland. Unfortunately the room we were given on the 3rd floor was close to the highway which was SO LOUD that even inside the room with the door shut, I knew I was never going to get much sleep! I immediately phoned reception to ask to change and thankfully there was a room available still in the same block and on the same floor but on the other side and a bit further away from the highway. This made a lot of difference as the hotel blocked the sound of the trucks revving up the hill. There was a $10 fee to change, but it was worth it.
The room itself was very nice and spacious and clean. No problems there. The breakfast had a good range of things for a continental breakfast. Just make sure you don't get a room near the highway traffic if you value your sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from highway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice hotel for the price. Good free breakfast. There was some humming noise that was a little distrubing. The room was very clean and comfortable especially due to the sofa and coffee table area. The breakfast was good due to fhe hard boiled eggs that were already peeled and the good coffee with available flavored creamer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank andy334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just stayed here one night, got in early, did'nt know if they would have a room ready but they did. Went to the room and it was very clean. The card on the desk said our maid was Elvira. Big shout out to her, job well done. The room is spacious and the only draw back was the constant highway noise. Nothing you can do about it except turn the TV on. The assitant manager was very nice as well. Had trouble using the business center computer so he allowed me to use his computer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. Very nice neighborhoods in the area, very safe and secure feeling when walking our dog. nice grounds and good parking. The freeway is quite close, but we never heard any traffic noise at all. Got very restful sleep. We will return and request the same 3rd floor room because we could see a little view of the ocean!! Very nice place. Handy to all attractions and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 85artc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad Beach
1.2 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
687 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#22 of 36 in Carlsbad
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.1 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,100 reviews
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad

Address: 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $80 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Carlsbad
Carlsbad La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing