We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed there for 7 days. It is a good hotel for the price. Great area, close to the 5, the PCH, beaches, etc. Room was clean and comfy. The breakfast in the morning had the right amount of everything. The staff was wonderful-would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    197
    122
    41
    23
See reviews for
355
102
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed one night, they are updating the rooms at moment. First time at a La Quinta and room was very good for a motel. Pleasantly surprised when I opened the door as from the outside its just a motel. Flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, new carpets, good quality bed and linen. My only complaint was the very basic breakfast with plastic plates and cutlery. With just a little effort they could have made it a good one. Parking free as was the basic breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarapagesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great hotel and easy to find. Lots of parking which is really nice. The room was spotless and they had a nice pool and spa. Breakfast was also yummy and had it thru good hours. Check in was a breeze and check out was as easy. I would definitely stay here on my next trip into San Diego.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor but they were all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

La Quinta Inn in Carlsbad is a good hotel for the price. The location is in a safe neighborhood about 2 blocks from the beach. I-5 is right next to the hotel but we could not hear the traffic. We brought our small dog for no extra charge and we stayed on the ground floor. The room was clean but small. The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast included waffles and hard boiled eggs. For about $100 per night, La Quinta met our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from I-5 freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Three of us stayed in an accessible room at this motel and were very pleased with everything. Even though it is next to a freeway it was very quiet. Used this as a base for visiting Sea World and hospital visits. Good breakfast. The staff was very accommodating and beach was close.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatgrandmother76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
1.2 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#28 of 36 in Carlsbad
332 reviews
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
2.0 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Address: 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Carlsbad
Carlsbad La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing