We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super convenient!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stay in lots of La Quinta properties, and this one is super easy to get to and close to lots of stuff. We arrived late and the staff were very helpful and nice. Basic La Quinta rooms without the benefit of the latest round of LQ renovations, but it wasn't a problem. Other than sleeping and grabbing a quick breakfast, we were out and about. As for breakfast... standard LQ fare, but the traffic flow around the central counter needs to be re-planned. Staff helpful for food reccos and directions. The best part, short walking distance to the California Coaster commuter rail service to San Diego and a 2 minute drive to Legoland and the beach.

Room Tip: Third floor west end better, but beware of smokers on the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyRoadTrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    197
    122
    41
    23
See reviews for
355
103
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've been using LQ when possible on our drive across the country and, for the most part, have not been disappointed. This property did not disappoint. The parking was ample, and the reception area was clean and welcoming. The staff was professional and helpful. The room was clean and fresh, with plenty of rom for our luggage. The beds were comfortable with clean crisp sheets. We had an uneventful, comfortalbe stay which is all we were looking for in a one night stop-over.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edge0337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great value. We backed out of Motel 6 nearby after reading the reviews there about damp/noisy room. For 20$ more, La Quinta has clean and quiet room, on the 3rd floor on the far end from the freeway. The free pet acceptance policy is a major boost to our decision. The meatless breakfast is plentiful and healthy. I even forgot my cell phone charger after checking out and just came back the next day with the no-hassle lost-and-found from the cleaning lady. The whole staff was efficient and friendly. One slight improvement is to eliminate the humming noise from the room refrigerator, which we just unplug for the night. We definitely will come back for another weekend get away, even though we live just down the street in Encinitas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank magicglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to family and attractions. LQ allows pets too. My only complaint ( not much they could do for this) is kids running around in their rooms at night and early morning. Since this hotel was close to Legoland I'm guessing lots of families use this place. Was a great stay. Will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
1.2 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#28 of 36 in Carlsbad
332 reviews
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
2.0 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Address: 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Carlsbad
Carlsbad La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing