We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I had never been down to this part of the state so I had no idea of where to stay. I searched various bargain websites, coupon codes, etc. Finally I just went in and looked at reviews and it was light a bright shining light and choir of angels....La Quinta. They had great reviews, so I started asking a few friends that travel often and La Quinta has quite the reputation. So I went ahead and booked my reservation.

I don't think I've ever stayed somewhere where the reservation wasn't messed up..until now. When we got there, I gave the super nice girl at the front desk my email confirmation and she had us checked in and ready to go in less than 2 minutes. Wow. I was impressed.

We went up and checked out the room and it was great. Clean, well stocked, coffee maker, mini fridge, large closet, etc. The room was pretty modern in it's decor, which is sometimes rare for a hotel!

All in all I would definitely suggest this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. The big selling point for us is how close it is to Legoland. You can take surface streets and get to Legoland in minutes. Many places to eat and shop nearby. It's close to the outlets, the beach etc.

We will be staying here again when we go back in the Spring/Summer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    196
    122
    40
    23
See reviews for
352
101
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Thank you for making my weekend in So Cal so awesome, the staff Is the best,
from the moment I called to ask for information on a room I knew it was there where I was gonna stay,
Breakfast I'd delicious, my friend liked the fact that you can eat as much as you can lol,
the room was A++ maybe the bathroom was a bit small, but good, thank you again, I will stay here again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lumend13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were a family of 17 from Kona Hawaii and really enjoyed our stay at La Quinta! The staff very nice and helpful, bathrooms especially was very clean, the breakfast had something for all in our family. The location to Legoland convenient, Outlet shopping very close by. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We visit yearly and always stay here. The rooms are clean and very comfotable. A shopping center is just a short walk away and there is a refrigerator in the room, the complimentary breakfast is decent as well which is nice if you like to save money by not dining out at all meals. If you are a big walker like myself, or a runner, the beach campsite is a nice way to go. Close to downtown Encinitas and Carlsbad. If traveling with the pups, I highly recommend Del Mar Dog Beach.

Room Tip: Great things to do in town is the Seaside Bazarr on Sat. and Sun., Swami's Garden. Watch the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarsol79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
1.2 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#25 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
2.0 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Address: 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Carlsbad
Carlsbad La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing