We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in San Diego on budget price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in San Diego on budget price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel was definitely worth the money. The check iin process was easy and quick. We requested a 3rd floor room,away from the freeway and elevator ( because I read previous reviews of the hotel and it sounded like that would be the the best way to get the most relaxation at night ) and the staff was able to accomodate us in this request. Our room was very clean, as well was the bathroom. The room had a small refrigiator, and microwave, this took care of dinner with little effort and saved money on going on. The breakfast was great with large variety of food, waffles, bagles, pastries, etc! nice little room to sit down and wake up in the morning with a cup of coffee! ( it was also very clean! ) The business center offered everything a traveller would need, for example to print boarding passes, check emails. Overall, to stay in San Diego and stay on budget, too, this hotels offered everything that a smart traveller might look for! I would absolutely stay here again ( as I am getting ready to make reservations for next month! )

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Monique0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    173
    101
    36
    17
See reviews for
295
83
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stay in this hotel and it was really nice, really close to many attractions. Legoland two exits away, and the was beach down the street, also the Carlsbad Outlets were a exit away. The Room was decent and hotel had continental breakfast. There were close enough restaurants to run to eat dinner at and really quiet neighborhood. Could not ask for a better resting spot. Only issue I had there was a big softball crowd there and they used up all the space that the pool area had and we could not swim because they pretty much over took the area, which was a little disappointing that the hotel didnt advise them after 4 hours to maybe let others swim there. We left to dinner came back and they were still partying there. But all in all I would return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTravels20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

First time at a La Quinta Inn. Close to eating and shopping.The room was neat and clean.Mattress was comfortable.The room was a little noisy on the northeast side(next to freeway).Management was very courteous and helpful with a late checkout.Breakfast was very good.Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel accomodations were okay - not great but satisfactory. The hotel is close to I-5 and there was much noise from the highway in the room. The room was clean and neat upon arrival. The continental breakfast was very good. The management was extremely helpful. It was a good location - close to I-5 and close to the beach and other attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the ocean - the west side. This will help to avoid the noise from I-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wen1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed in room 351 almost a ocean view. The room very nice and clean room with a king bed and a LCD tv. And the staff was excellent and the breakfast was pretty crowded could use another toaster. but its close to the water. its close to the highway but our room was on the west side so we didn't hear the highway noise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaRobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#27 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#26 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
2.3 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Address: 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Carlsbad
Carlsbad La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing