We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveler rating
1,779
344
110
46
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
344
110
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four seasons golf course california bistro lobby lounge batiquitos lagoon adult pool family pool turn down service beautiful hotel pool staff tennis courts play golf air hockey breakfast buffet is rooms are spacious del mar san diego
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Some good some bad. Good: Food, beverage (except no redpull). quiet room, clean room, receptionist, vehicle valet, some waiters and waitress, bartenders ,all places have good smell. Bad==>>> The 1st and 3rd nights room cleaner are good. The 2nd and 4th nights room cleaners are bad. They did not refill shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Bartenders using their hand without glove to pick fruits put into your beverage. 1 waiter was rude at a nice company event dinner when serve man over woman, out of wine when serve and did not come back after 20 minutes with an awkward attitude. Hote is kind of old vs a 5 stars hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank melinda9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattAviara, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear melinda9999, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit to the resort. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding the services you received. In regards to the housekeeping services and services from our wait staff, we apologize for the housekeeping services during your stay as this is certainly not the standard. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally and have sent a private message. Thank you and look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for 5 nights and were very impressed! The grounds are very well kept and very gorgeous. You are a mile or two from the beach but depending on the room, you do have a view of the ocean. Two pools, one family and then an adult only pool. Lydia at the concierge took excellent care of our wishes and even had champagne delivered to our room for our Anniversary.

I booked my wife for spa service and then joined her for a couples message. She was very impressed with her service and our massages were excellent!

The resort has a shuttle that will run you to the golf course, Argyle if you wish to leave the hotel for meals. We had a dinner there, most was excellent. I was disappointed in spending over $60 for a bone in steak that was tough and over cooked. My wife’s tenderloin was fantastic!

In addition there is a shuttle that will take you to Moonlight Beach. The concierge will hook you up with beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, etc

Highly recommend this property. It is not cheap but firmly believe you get what you pay for. Excellent service, beautiful property and the great CA sun!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank N730DGjeffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattAviara, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Jeff B, Reading “Excellent service!” definitely makes our team at The Park Hyatt Aviara smile! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our property. Although we are happy to read you liked our resort, we are disappointed the Argyle experience didn’t live up to your expectations in all areas, we appreciate your feedback and do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Our grandson played golf every day. This is is favorite golf course to date. We love this resort. Quality throughout. Staff is friendly Knowledgeable. The grounds are beautifully groomed. Restaurants wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sh0el0ver77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattAviara, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear sh0el0ver77, Such nice words all the way around, we are so happy your grandson enjoyed the Golf. All of us greatly appreciate your taking the time to share your positive thoughts about your recent visit to The Park Hyatt Aviara, and especially your praise of our staff our hospitality professionals. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Great Stay , Greate Stafff, Great Property. Wonder ful views and great pools on the lagoon, and overlooking portion of the pacific ocean. Great Golf, Great Tennis and recreation. SPA totally clean, is charming and intimate. Great food on the morning buffet. a nice family and couples resort. Staff is 1000% driven to be attentive, courteous and professional, bartenders remember you by name as also do the waiters, waitresses. A top notch property!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank soopersnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattAviara, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear soopersnoopy, Such nice words all the way around, we could not ask for a more gracious review! All of us greatly appreciate your taking the time to share your positive thoughts about your recent visit to The Park Hyatt Aviara, and especially your praise of service provided by our Aviara Family. We are delighted you enjoyed the spa and the views. We hope you will return again soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

This lovely resort has everything a guest could ask for--spacious rooms, numerous restaurants on the grounds, a family pool and an adult pool, tennis, golf, a game room, and a magnificent spa. My visit was for a family reunion and it was perfect. My only complaint had to do with erratic times for when the rooms were serviced; one day my room was not made up until 3:30 in the afternoon, when it was nearly time for the turndown service. But that was my only complaint!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rljonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattAviara, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear rljonas, We are so happy to hear that your stay was "everything a guest to ask for." This means so much to us and we are so happy you were able to experience the many aspects of the resort while here for your reunion. We apologize for the delay in housekeeping service and will certainly look into this further. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Aviara again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews