We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, fresh and healthy food”

Tin Leaf Fresh Kitchen
Ranked #57 of 345 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Fantastic fresh and healthy eatery located within a mile of La Costa resort and spa. Very affordable and delicious. Walk up service with tables. Very kid friendly and large selection of sandwiches, salads and meat plates.
Fresno CA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous, fresh and healthy food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I wished I lived near here! This would be my favorite, go-to place. The menu is great, something for everyone...vegan and GF options. The place is clean, and so well-decorated. It's quick, and delicious food. I would recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    56
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, fresh food at affordable prices.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Tin Leaf is our new go-to restaurant, which we love for its fresh, flavorful ingredients and simple but elegant preparation. The outside seating is abundant, the staff is friendly and helpful, their carry-out option works well, and their limited wine list is acceptable and affordable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Healthy and Fresh, with a Crisp Decor”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

When you walk into Tin Leaf it's hard to imagine that it's a stand-alone concept because the look is so polished, clean and crisp. The menu boards are well thought out and the menu choices feel like they're all healthy. The system is efficient and after ordering at the register it doesn't take long for the food to be delivered. As you would expect, the food, which I would characterize as "comfort food" is really good.

As others have stated, the prices are quite fair, but still will be out of the range of someone looking to get a sandwich and drink for $6 or $7. This is not fast food. The fresh turkey breast comes moist and flavorful. The fresh and crispy green beans we tried today came with a slightly spicy glaze on them. It was not too sweet and not too spicy.

I don't think that you'll be disappointed with Tin Leaf and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaPazSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Healthy and fresh food of very high quality.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I'm a local and we eat here often. A couple of times a week from day one. It taste like REAL food made fresh! They have a nice patio . I love the custom salads with homemade dressings and the fresh cooked turkey they use for the turkey sandwiches and dinners. The restaurant and the restrooms are very clean. The service and quality is always consistent. I believe this is because I usually see what appears to be the owner and his wife there working very hard. I love the new fresh herbs in containers out front. Carlsbad Rocks!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlsbadLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so cal
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very affordable comfort food.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an order at the counter, thye bring you the food restaurant. They have mainly sandwiches or main dishes featuring salmon, turkey, meat loaf etc. The sandwiches, with a side (their fries are very good) ar $8.95 and the plates (with two sides are $12.95). We had the Thanksgiving On a Bun sandwich (turkey, stuffing, cranbery) and the meat loaf sandwich . I once had the Cubano sandwich - if you order it be careful of the spicy mustard, it's hot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Leaf Fresh Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing