We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Tin Leaf Fresh Kitchen
Ranked #55 of 345 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Fantastic fresh and healthy eatery located within a mile of La Costa resort and spa. Very affordable and delicious. Walk up service with tables. Very kid friendly and large selection of sandwiches, salads and meat plates.
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The food was very good. The service was very good. The variety seems to be very good. Very nice atmosphere. I will be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveTignor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    56
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendora
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not your average eatery!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Tin Leaf is off the beaten path, hidden in a shopping center, but is definitely worth the search. Extensive menu with FRESH ingredients. I had the turkey/stuffing/cranberry sandwich and it was delicious. If I lived in the area, I would make this a regular spot for dining as there is a lot to choose from. Give it a try!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dhouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great value for a healthy, well prepared meal.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have now eaten here six times and every time the food is well prepared with the freshest of ingredients. The cost is reasonable and the setting enjoyable. They have a very large outdoor patio for nice days and evenings. Service is always attentive--a plus in a restaurant where food is ordered at the counter and later delivered to the table.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small Portion for Price”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I agree with the person who wrote a review about the portion sizes being small. Last night for dinner I ordered their white bean cassoulet. It cost $11.95 and came with a small salad and bread. The cassoulet was excellent! Spicy and chock full of meat and beans. I just wish I had more. The down side was the small portion size of the cassoulet, especially for dinner and for the price. I was still hungry afterwards and had some cereal. I am not a big eater and am petite in size.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Extremely fresh, well prepared food, atmosphere just OK”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

A great find for our vacation at nearby Four Seasons. Instead of eating in or taking out time at a restaurant with ambience, we found this place and were surprised and delighted A great concept but they could add just a bit of ambience even though it is a walkthrough line. We had roasted brussel sprouts and the shrimp skewer. YUMMY on everything and we are picky. No ambience here but fairly fast, healthy and excellently prepared food. Also good for takeout.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank devilinthedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Leaf Fresh Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing