We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza”

Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill - Carlsbad
Ranked #57 of 343 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, International, Fusion
Restaurant details
Carlsbad, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good Pizza, but price is a little high for what you get. I would suggest other pizza joints unless your looking for a nice outside fire dining, which is great here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Briankdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    52
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dark, dingy and dated....”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Don't bother. There are many better seafood restaurants in Cardiff. It's creepy aquarium-like atmosphere and musty smell are awful. There is a sister restaurant in Carlsbad in the Village which is just as bad. I've tried both of these places over the years and don't understand why folks return here. This place should be razed!

Helpful?
Thank Wanderllust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fine Pizza for a Fair Price”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Last week my husband and I went for a pizza at Sammy's and found it to be exactly as ordered and quite delicious. There were no small salads, just dinner sized, so we just had pizza. It was made as ordered -- very, very, well-done and served quickly. With a wine or a beer you can have a fine meal here and the price is right.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naoma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza but a bit pricey”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Even though my kids enjoyed Taco Bell, I wanted to eat pizza. I ordered the Mediterranean Pizza. It was delicious but a bit too expensive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill_960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I liked these individual pizzas. Great choices and great quality. The service was good and the prices were very reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill - Carlsbad also viewed

 

Been to Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill - Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing