We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It.....”
Review of San Sai

San Sai
Ranked #106 of 345 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Carlsbad 5600 Paseo Del Norte #115A Carlsbad, CA 92008 phone . 760.431.9088 hours . Mon-Sat 11am–9pm, Sunday 11am-8:30pm
Restaurant details
Description: Carlsbad 5600 Paseo Del Norte #115A Carlsbad, CA 92008 phone . 760.431.9088 hours . Mon-Sat 11am–9pm, Sunday 11am-8:30pm
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved It.....”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This was one of my most favorite places on my trip to California I absolutely love the assortment of Japanese food you could try in the side dishes were excellent as well. The service was good, the atmosphere was acceptable, but the was the star. Everything was served with a wide variety of sides you could choose from in everything we tried was excellent especially the szechuan chicken. You would not think a chain could vivre this good but I really thought it was excellent!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vwbug77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good healthy fast food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The four of us chose this restaurant after a couple of hours of shopping at the Carlsbad Premium Outlet Mall. We had the chicken bowls and the tempura and chicken combo plates. The bowls came with a choice of salads or miso soup while the combo came with 2 choices of salad or miso soup. The food was good and fresh and while not as fast as other fast food restaurants was fast enough (10 minutes). We didn't try the rolls so can't comment on it. It is great to have a healthy option for fast food at reasonable prices. We would eat here again if in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PGdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vallejo, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh, cheap, fast”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good fresh food quickly. The rolls were a great price for the amount. The salmon, chicken, steak were reasonably cooked & tasty. The salads are a little bland, but definitely fresh. We ate here twice on a 3 day trip to Carlsbad. Would definitely return!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gradtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good price, fresh food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this place, located in Carlsbad Premium Outlet Mall. I had the Spicy Chicken Bowl with Spicy Thai Noodle Salad. This is served with a whole chicken breast half, and comes with rice as well.

This is not dumbed-down Asian food, but authentically spiced and very tasty. I have also had the Sumi Salad, which is light and refreshing.

All this food - and it was more than I could eat - was under $6. The most expensive dish on the menu comes with shrimp for $10.99. A very good deal indeed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank friskycelery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good teriyaki”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Good, fresh food for a fast food joint. Food is made fresh. It is fast food so don't expect great sushi but overall it is good food.

Helpful?
Thank kandmmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Sai also viewed

 

Been to San Sai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing