We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #41 of 324 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gluten Free, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very friendly service. Fast service and quite a variety on the menu. Great location by the outlet mall and off the interstate!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank monlynnbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    95
    33
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey Park, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a good place to dine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went in for happy hours and came back unhappy with the meals served. The clam chowder soup is a bit salty and the sliders are just coldly served.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I started with the small location in La Jolla and have now been to 3 other locations and find consistency which is important. The new one in Escondido is excellent and they did a great job with the ambiance.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My family and I were on the way back from Sea World to L.A. on Saturday and came across this restaurant by accident. Situated just off I-5 and close to stores, it is a large but welcoming eatery. We had about a 20-minute wait, but a waitress came around and gave us samples of their pizza to keep the wolf from the door. There is a great deal of variety on the menu, and of course you can have one of their in-house beers. I had a sample shot of the cider, which was delicious. Our bill came to about $16 a head including tip, though it would be more if we had had alcohol.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Whole Family Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We ate dinner here both nights we stayed & went to Lego Land. They have a large menu with so many yummy selections its hard to pick one - which is why we went there twice. The food was delicious. The service was great. Atmosphere was great. The dessert - a fresh baked cookie with ice cream on top was to die for! There was a little bit of a wait to get a table but not as bad as we're used to in Boise. My kids are still asking if we can eat at BJ's (we can't, they don't have any where we live, but they still ask about once a month).
Please BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, build one in Boise, Idaho.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank honestinIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing