We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and educational”
Review of Sea Life Aquarium

Sea Life Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.00*
and up
Go San Diego Card
Ranked #11 of 47 things to do in Carlsbad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SEA LIFE is designed to be a child’s interactive guide to the life of the sea. Get ready to embark on a journey through fantastic ocean habitats. Shake hands with sea stars at the touch pools and discover the sharks, stingrays and tropical fish of the mysterious Lost City of Atlantis. SEA LIFE Aquarium is packed with interactive play zones, fun activities and unforgettable sights creating an experience like no other.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

The night beach display is particularly fun. We wish we had something like it in our house! Try the turkey cranberry sandwich at the cafe. By far the best meal we had on our whole 4 day vacation.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank azroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hello azroadtrip all of us here in the Resorts' management team are very happy that you found our Aquarium to be both fun and educational. Our sea at night display has been very popular and we are pleased that you enjoyed as well. Our food and beverage team will be delighted to know that you enjoyed the trukey cranberry sandwich so much, now I will have to try it. We thank you for this great review. We do hope to see you again hopefully in the near future.

Warm regards,
Tamara Thomas| Product Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND® California Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"legoland ticket"
in 14 reviews
"hopper pass"
in 9 reviews
"lego land"
in 14 reviews
"visiting legoland"
in 7 reviews
"shark tank"
in 6 reviews
"touch tank"
in 7 reviews
"scavenger hunt"
in 11 reviews
"great for kids"
in 8 reviews
"year olds"
in 6 reviews
"gift shop"
in 14 reviews
"exhibits"
in 84 reviews
"jellyfish"
in 28 reviews
"stamp"
in 25 reviews
"legos"
in 19 reviews
"tunnel"
in 17 reviews
"creatures"
in 12 reviews
"tide"
in 12 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 602 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018

The gate person let me in without a total package. The Aquarium was very good. Not worth the entrance if only visiting the Aq.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank KWAJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Hello KWAJT,

Thank you for the positive review, we're sorry to see you wouldn't recommend us as a stand-alone attraction and if you would like to provide further feedback, please visit our contact page on our main website. Have a great day.

Best regards,
Matthew Shelman
Product Excellence Managing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

7-8 years and younger will love this Aquarium. It takes about 1-2 hours to walk through with small children. There are "stamp stations" to add to the engagement. You can get some good deals with tix in combo with Legoland. Don't pay full price -- look on-line, group tix or Costco.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hi Diane than you for this wonderful review. Our SEA LIFE team will be thrilled to know that you enjoy the Aquarium with your grandchildren. We appreciate this 5 star review and we do hope that you will visit with us again.

Warm regards,
Tamara Thomas| Product Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND® California Resort



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We had a blast! So many really cool tanks to wander through. Lots of sea life to look at. All the kids of all ages had a blast.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Hello Gayle,

Thank you so much for visit the SEA LIFE Aquarium and for the recommendations. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We wanted to stop by here before we left Legoland since it was included in our ticket. We went through it under an hour. It was cool to see LEGO characters in the water with sharks and stingrays. However, there was nothing there that I haven’t experienced from other aquariums. There was a small touch tide pool in the middle with starfish and sea anemone.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hello Julia,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback and review of the SEA LIFE® Aquarium. We hope you enjoyed your visit.

Warm Regards,

Jonathon | Product Excellence Managing Team
LEGOLAND® California Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Life Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing