We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aquarium from a child's perspective” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Life Aquarium

Sea Life Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.99*
and up
Go San Diego Card
Ranked #7 of 61 things to do in Carlsbad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SEA LIFE is designed to be a child’s interactive guide to the life of the sea. Get ready to embark on a journey through fantastic ocean habitats. Shake hands with sea stars at the touch pools and discover the sharks, stingrays and tropical fish of the mysterious Lost City of Atlantis. SEA LIFE Aquarium is packed with interactive play zones, fun activities and unforgettable sights creating an experience like no other.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Aquarium from a child's perspective”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

As loyal Sea World visitors, I did not expect much. We were pleasantly surprised and impressed at the design of this aquarium. Many of the displays are at a child's eye-level and adults can look down upon the tanks. Better than a child having to look up toward a large tank to view the fish. My six-year old loved the huge crab and large lobster. Everything looked healthy - which is so nice to see! Plan on spending at least one hour here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    179
    130
    16
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Some interesting things to see - next door to Legoland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

There were some interesting fish to see, especially the sharks. The flow of traffic was good, and it was apparent the way you were to go to get to the next exhibit. Nothing really stood out as phenomenal, but the kids I was with had a good time, and considering it was the end of a day after Legoland, it was a nice stroll through some interesting aquatics. Definitely not enough stuff for an entire day, but maybe the better part of an afternoon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A nice little aquarium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

It's not big and it doesn't take long to get through, but little aquarium (connected to the Legoland theme park) is a well run aquarium with some fun things to see. Our kids especially liked the demonstration where a scuba diver spoke to a group through a speaker and the kids could ask him question while he was underwater. It only took us an hour and a half to get through the aquarium, but we enjoyed it. Don't plan on turning this stop into much more or you're have spare time on your hands. It's a great add-on to a Legoland weekend. Serious adult aquarium goers might find it below standard, but it's perfect for the kids.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cute”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Comes with the entrance of legoland, cute that is it.
It is in a way unfair to evaluate this aquarium when we go to the Monterey aquarium or the academy of science in the golden gate park, but for what it is suppose to be, it is nice, grand kids liked it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank odilelosaltos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Interesting...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We went to because we had a coupon to LEGOLAND for a free child ticket if we purchased a park hopper. It was fun actually. The kids liked it because we come from the desert. They had quite a bit of sea creatures and big tanks full of fish ranging from every color you could imagine. I think the most exciting thing was the tunnel aquarium that you walk under. Also, in some of the exhibits there were Lego people. I don't know if I would go again, but it was neat and the kids enjoyed it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ihearttraveling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Life Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Sea Life Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing