We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marbrisa - Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great place to stay in Carlsbad! 30 mins to the zoo, outlets and resturants closeby! Marbrisa staff are friendly and very helpful! They had a bouncehouse and drinks for the guests on Sunday and a pancake breakfast on Wednesday! Great heated pool. Highly recommend this place - escpecially for families!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank SBGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi SBGil,
Thank you for sharing this complimentary review about your stay at Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
There are newer reviews for MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We used RCI exchange points for this location where we stayed for 2days and 3 nights
We had small studio unit ,which was modern and well appointed. The main disadvantage was
That our unit was located down 20 steps, there being no ramp or elevator. I found this strange
In a location which is likely to have elderly clients.
Staff was helpful, especially the concierge ?Maria.
I was surprised to be charged a daily resort fee for use of pools etc!, $12

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakesale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi drakesale,
We are thrilled you had a great stay at Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We are glad our location was great, and our accommodations comfortable and clean. We appreciate your compliments about our staff. Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a 3 bedroom suite and a studio for our family gathering. The hotel dropped us off at Lego Land in a golf cart and picked us up later. The "green" beds are a little different, but we slept well. The 3 bedroom suite had plenty of room for all of us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank marvinjayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We're delighted your three bedroom suite fit your family comfortably and that everyone slept well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

EVERY staff member at MarBrisa worked to make this an excellent vacation week for my husband and me. Accommodations are beautiful and Hilton is continuing to add more. We were near Legoland but it did not pose a problem, as a previous reviewer wrote. The park closes early each day allowing time to relax on the balcony at the end of a busy day. We did have noisy children above us at the beginning of our week, and MarBrisa staff worked to resolve the problem. Unfortunately, some families just don't consider others. We were lucky to be able to move nearby, to a third floor (top floor) and never heard a sound after that. We couldn't have asked for anything better. But then my husband got a surprise gift basket from the staff on his birthday. So nice! And MarBrisa must have told Twenty/20 restaurant about his birthday, because he was once again treated to a special surprise that evening. Thanks for the all the great sightseeing suggestions, tips on car travel and special on-site events. I must note that we were never pressured to take the HGV tour of the resort and this was very appreciated. Office Manager Ben, and staff member Michael (who once lived in New Orleans), thank you especially for making this one of the nicest weeks ever! We would love to return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JoAnn70820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi JoAnn70820,
We are thrilled you had a great time at Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We are happy you found our staff helpful, and that your husband enjoyed our little birthday gift basket. We are pleased you had a great time exploring some of the sightseeing suggestions and information about the area. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fun place for family and couples! Staff is very accomodating and location is great, close to the beach and shops. Many beaches in the area. CLose to the Carlsbad Outlet and La Jolla. We had a great dinner in Del Mar - Poseidon by the Sea!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi Stephen T,
We're so glad you and your family had such a great stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The resort is conveniently located for the activities we undertook in San Diego. The staff were efficient and prompt in fulfilling our few requests. Our guests were impressed with the appearance and range of facilities available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank 805garethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stay was nice, even though we had to change rooms in midstay because of a mixup. The staff were excellent and comped a nice dinner to offset the mixup. We'll definitely stay here again. Both LA and San Diego are close and easy access via good freeways. Many things to do both north and south, and in Carlsbad itself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Scott K. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
2.2 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
669 reviews
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
993 reviews
3.6 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort

Address: 1594 MarBrisa Circle, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#23 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $156 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing