We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hilton Head
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Resort”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We used RCI exchange points for this location where we stayed for 2days and 3 nights
We had small studio unit ,which was modern and well appointed. The main disadvantage was
That our unit was located down 20 steps, there being no ramp or elevator. I found this strange
In a location which is likely to have elderly clients.
Staff was helpful, especially the concierge ?Maria.
I was surprised to be charged a daily resort fee for use of pools etc!, $12

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakesale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi drakesale,
We are thrilled you had a great stay at Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We are glad our location was great, and our accommodations comfortable and clean. We appreciate your compliments about our staff. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    326
    167
    76
    49
See reviews for
753
346
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a 3 bedroom suite and a studio for our family gathering. The hotel dropped us off at Lego Land in a golf cart and picked us up later. The "green" beds are a little different, but we slept well. The 3 bedroom suite had plenty of room for all of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank marvinjayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We're delighted your three bedroom suite fit your family comfortably and that everyone slept well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

EVERY staff member at MarBrisa worked to make this an excellent vacation week for my husband and me. Accommodations are beautiful and Hilton is continuing to add more. We were near Legoland but it did not pose a problem, as a previous reviewer wrote. The park closes early each day allowing time to relax on the balcony at the end of a busy day. We did have noisy children above us at the beginning of our week, and MarBrisa staff worked to resolve the problem. Unfortunately, some families just don't consider others. We were lucky to be able to move nearby, to a third floor (top floor) and never heard a sound after that. We couldn't have asked for anything better. But then my husband got a surprise gift basket from the staff on his birthday. So nice! And MarBrisa must have told Twenty/20 restaurant about his birthday, because he was once again treated to a special surprise that evening. Thanks for the all the great sightseeing suggestions, tips on car travel and special on-site events. I must note that we were never pressured to take the HGV tour of the resort and this was very appreciated. Office Manager Ben, and staff member Michael (who once lived in New Orleans), thank you especially for making this one of the nicest weeks ever! We would love to return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn70820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi JoAnn70820,
We are thrilled you had a great time at Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We are happy you found our staff helpful, and that your husband enjoyed our little birthday gift basket. We are pleased you had a great time exploring some of the sightseeing suggestions and information about the area. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fun place for family and couples! Staff is very accomodating and location is great, close to the beach and shops. Many beaches in the area. CLose to the Carlsbad Outlet and La Jolla. We had a great dinner in Del Mar - Poseidon by the Sea!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Stephen T,
We're so glad you and your family had such a great stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The resort is conveniently located for the activities we undertook in San Diego. The staff were efficient and prompt in fulfilling our few requests. Our guests were impressed with the appearance and range of facilities available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank 805garethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stay was nice, even though we had to change rooms in midstay because of a mixup. The staff were excellent and comped a nice dinner to offset the mixup. We'll definitely stay here again. Both LA and San Diego are close and easy access via good freeways. Many things to do both north and south, and in Carlsbad itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Scott K. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My parents are Hilton resort members and we stayed here for a few days. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. It had a fully equipped kitchen, family area, master bed and bath, and second bedroom and bathroom. The unit could comfortably sleep 6 adults. The unit was very clean and although this is a timeshare, and you will not get daily room service as you would at a hotel, anything we called for was brought over immediately (pool towels, bath towels, dishwasher detergent, etc). You can have trash and towel service daily by just placing the sign on the door. The staff, every one we encountered, was incredibly friendly and accommodating.

The resort itself is huge. It has 2 large pool areas, one of which consists of 2 actual pools and 3 large hot tubs. So in total, 3 pools and 4 hot tubs. The larger pool area is big, with cabanas, a fire pit, pool table and plenty of seating areas. I especially liked the layout, because depending on where you were, you felt like you still had some privacy regardless of being at a resort. We did go during the week so it wasn't very crowded, which was a bonus for us. One night we had the biggest hot tub to ourselves. Nice!

The property also has a fitness center, activity/game rooms, BBQ/picnic areas and spa. There's a restaurant (that is part of the Sheraton) on the property. If I remember correctly, the lady at check-in told me it was this restaurant that also provides room service. We didn't go there because we had 3 young children with us and with a kitchen in our suite, there was no need.

Legoland is right next door which was a great convenience to my sister and her 3 kids. They were given a cart ride to the entrance of Legoland.

Sea World, SD Zoo, and Wild Animal Park are about a 30 minute drive away. We did go visit the USS Midway Museum. We took a nice train ride there. The train station is about 3 miles away, which was very convenient.

I do want to note that there is construction going on there, as they are adding units. It did not effect our stay negatively at all. Our unit was away from any of that.

Overall, it was a lovely time and we all would definitely stay here again, only next time, for a few extra days!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the construction areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianadepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.4 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort

Property: MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Address: 1594 MarBrisa Circle, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#23 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing