We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Carlsbad
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
504
165
110
56
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
504
165
110
56
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dragon's den new castle original hotel princess room scavenger hunt my son the outdoor play area movie screen bunk beds night light the dragon treasure chest park entrance step stool breakfast buffet nightly entertainment bell service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s been about 6 years since we’ve visited LEGOLAND. Last time we visited the LEGOLAND hotels did not exist. What an awesome experience for little ones when you stay at the hotel. Tons of interaction and things to occupy busy minds. Food was surprising very delish and we all (5of us) LOVED it!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shannancgonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shannangonzalez,

Thank you for giving us this chance after all these years, we're so happy you had a great time at the Hotel and that your party was entertained with our offerings. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a great day.

Best regards,
Matthew Shelman
Guest Experience Managing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for my child’s 4th birthday. We had a great time. There is so much for the kids to do at the hotel. I believe the people who designed the hotel really went out of their way to make sure it was designed well for adults and children. There are shows for the kids, the pool is heated, there is a bar in the restaurant for the adults, interactive experiences in the hotel rooms for the kids, etc. I would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasoned624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jasoned624,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us this positive feedback, we're happy to hear that your child had a memorable birthday with us and appreciate you sharing your feedback for future guests to research. We hope you visit us again soon. Have a great day.

Best regards,
Matthew Shelman
Guest Experience Managing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful place for our kids. It was a long trip and when we got there we were welcomed and helped every step to our room. It was quick and easy. Trey unloaded and parked our car while the kids played in the legos in the lobby. It took less than five minutes to get our bags after we texted for them. We can wait to see the park today. I cannot read Trey’s last name on the card, but he gets two thumbs up and five stars for his help. I have attached a photo of the card.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I7571VVdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello I7571VVdavidt,

Thank you for booking your stay at the LEGOLAND Castle Hotel, we appreciate your 5-Star Rating. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful visit and were greeted and assisted by our helpful hotel staff. We are glad to hear however, that Trey was able to deliver you such above and beyond service while also providing you with a memorable experience. We hope you book with us in the near future. Have a great day.

Tori
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

The hotel is incredible and our stay was very good! We had a great time together at the hotel, big room, comfortable and cozy, with a cute treasure hunt for the kids! There are shows and knight training for the kids, as well as a playground and the pool. Even after the park is closed, the hotel still provides plenty of things to do for the young ones. The restaurant is good, the breakfast was very diverse. Don't miss the decoration and the a capella presentations!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FaaabiCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello FaaabiCruz,

Thank you for booking a stay with us at the LEGOLAND Castle Hotel, we appreciate your 5-Star review!

We are excited to hear that you family enjoyed their stay with us! While we have many attractions and activities throughout our parks, we like to provide entertainment for the family while you are staying with us aside from your park experience. Being able to provide these activities, even after the park is closed for the night, gives our guests even more of a chance to have fun throughout their stay.

We are also very happy to hear that you found our breakfast options to be diverse, and the food at our restaurant to be good.

We hope you book another stay with us soon! Have a great day!

Best Wishes,
Jessica
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Clean, bright and fun rooms. Our kids loved having their own space and tv. Our room and the main sleeping area in 108 backed up to a street/driveway that I assume was receiving deliveries for the park during sleep time so that was disruptive. Mom and Dad were exhausted the next day. I don’t think the room to room noise is that bad- we’ve had much worse. The restaurant in the hotel is pretty good, fun play area for kids to go while the adults finish their meal in peace. Our waitress could’ve been friendlier, but most of the staff during our stay was helpful and kind. Free breakfast was beautiful and plentiful! We went right at 7 am and had the place to ourselves (granted it’s winter..probably not always the case). Our biggest complaint of our stay was that a safety issue seems to have been overlooked by the hotel. Our young child pulled open all of the drawers of the EMPTY dresser in main sleeping area and the dresser and the tv it held fell on her! Luckily we were right near by. The dresser is made of very lightweight particle board and seems to tip easy but could easily be secured to the wall. Just be careful with the little ones as they explore the room!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Atime2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Atime2go,

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed Dragon's Den, especially breakfast,as well as the play area available for children to enjoy. We are sorry that some things on your visit did not meet up to your expectations such as the safety concern and some staff members not being a s friendly. Safety is our number one concern for our guests along with providing memorable experiences.

We appreciate you notifying us of this and will look into it with our management team. We hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Tori,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews