We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 children, ages 3, 5 and 7. The staff was sooo helpful, the hotel was very clean and comfy and the little things made it special. The cookies, the buffet breakfast, the popsicles and stuffed animals for the kids and movie night on the lawn! We would love to visit again!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank thedawsongroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2009

I've never written a review before, but since I used all of the reviews on trip advisor to make my decision to stay with my family (kids age 10 and 7) at this hotel and we had a great time, thought I would write a few words. This was our first trip to San Diego area.

The hotel staff was great and really friendly. They run kid-friendly movies outside on the lawn on the weekends, and the kids really liked watching them.

Great breakfast in the morning.

VERY clean place. Despite being close to a busy road and a railroad track, you'd never know it. Pool and hot tube were clean and well maintained and were a nice, quiet oasis in the courtyard. Also enjoyed the evening firepit.

Local beaches are very short drive or a reasonable bike/walk.

If you are looking for great local pizza, try Knockout Pizza in Carlsbad village for NY style. Yummy!

Only about 25 minutes to San Diego attractions and about 1 hour from Disneyland. We were worried about traffic in and out of the big cities, but we had no problems going up and down I-5. If you've got younger kids, Legoland is right down the block.

A great and memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank actannerco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

As a Hilton property, you know what to expect in terms of decor. But, what they don't tell you is how wonderful the service is at this property. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The outdoor area is beautiful and so peaceful. The beach is across the street if you want to go for a walk or run. You are about 30 mintues given traffic from San Diego but that was no problem for us. The location was great as we were close to the downtown Carlsbad area which had nice restaurants. Very casual but still good. While we were there on business, we stayed longer to have some time to enjoy the area. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtrvl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

I travel 4 nights a week every week staying at only Hilton hotels for the last year or so. I have stayed in Hiltons all over North America and have stayed in all the family hotels in Manhattan, DC, Main, New Hampshire, Vermont, PA, etc etc. The Hilton Garden Inn was the absolute best ever! I don't say this lightly as I am not one to just hand out "kudos" but they deserve it. The hotel staff was the best, the rooms were very nice, the beds were comfortable (i am actually going to buy one of them) the food was great. I would change absolutely nothing!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ablinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

This was our second visit to this hotel- 04/17/09 - 04/19/09. This was a combination of a business and leisure trip.The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable- love the adjustable beds, in a great location and was very clean. We used their shuttle to get to and from the Coaster station- Carlsbad/ Poinsettia. The drivers was friendly, helpful, and the wait time was very short to get the shuttle. The food for breakfast in the restaurant was excellent, a good variety, and priced reasonably for a breakfast buffet. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting there again when I visit that area again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hspandorf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Stayed 16 days and enjoyed the hotel and the ocean view ,I enjoyed the breakfast omelets cooked to order every morningand fresh fruit.The staff great with directions and friendly.At first I was going to say Bob and Jessica were the best but every one at the front desk are the best.They make you feel like family and so welcome.The Ocean is right across the street and the weather is sunny and perfect every day.Housekeeping did a great job and the property is beautiful and very clean and it is a very safe area.I travel a lot and can not say that for a lot of locations.There are two happy hours 5-7 and another later at 9 with appetizers and drinks half price.There is not anything I didn't like .

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We stayed here two nights with our two small children while visting Legoland (which I would recommend as well for children under ten). Clean property. Across the street from the beach, but no safe access from that point. Breakfast is good, but expensive for toddlers. Fresh fruit was great. Had dinner one night and it was very good. Far better than we would have expected at a hotel. Hot tub and pool were nice, and heated. Fireplace outside. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkCitytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.8 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
669 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,330 reviews
4.1 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Address: 6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $152 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located across the street from Carlsbad State Beach. Featuring ocean views, full service restaurant & bar, spacious guestrooms, heated pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and much more! All guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless high speed internet, two dual-line phones, and Television with on demand movies. Rooms feature Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, 32' HDTV and Herman Miller chairs. 2 electric vehicle charging stations with dedicated parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing