We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated comfortable place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is nicely situated on the beachfront away from the bustle of the town.

Rooms are comfortable, and with good amenities.

Breakfast was satisfying with a good selection.

Has a shuttle bus which is handy for local restaurants.

Would stay there again, and would recommend it to you.

Room Tip: All room seemed to be quiet, so I would go for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

My experience's at this Hotel, is never nothing less than "Excellent". The Staff there always greet me with a warm smile and a friendly hello and welcome back Scotty. Brant, Sheree, and Kyle are "Top Notch" and I'm always happy to see them on my visits. The morning Breakfast is Awesome to say the least. You cant beat cooked to order breakgast and theirs is fantastic.The rooms are always clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scotty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Came back again to this place. Stayed 3 nights for business. Good quality. Friendly and helpful people. Great location across from the beach! Unfortunately, I did not bring a board. Will come back again. Thats for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UltimateServiceGuru, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit with us. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and also the great surf in front of our hotel. We had quite a few surfers staying with us and please let us know if you are in need of a surfboard on your next visit and we would be happy to arrange for you.

All the best,

Regie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Awesome stay! I Was here for work reasons but pleased everytime I stay here! Rooms were well kept, staff friendly. Breakfast was very tasty! Work out area was very nicely equipped. Plenty to choose from. Everything was terrific!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights for business. The location to the ocean and the courtyard are perfect. I really enjoyed being able to cross the street and walk on the beach in the mornings. The rooms and halls are OK. Unfortunately the fitness center is extremely small, only 3 machines, and very busy in the mornings. They wasted a lot of space with a restroom located in the fitness center. A good fitness center is a must for me and luckily the weather was great and sunrise not too late so I could walk outside early mornings. If you stay ask for a room away from the train side of the hotel. It didn't wake me, but you can hear it if you're up.

The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hollijs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UltimateServiceGuru, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and hotel. We regret that we did not meet your needs with our fitness center here but with our location, we have a lot of guests who enjoy the outdoor areas located around our hotel as well as the beach. We do have affilitations with a larger fitness facility locally and can arrange for you to utilize the expanded offerings. We would be happy to provide transportation with our complimentary shuttle service. Please feel free to contact me upon your next visit and we will be happy to arrange.

Thank you
Regie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with my son who was visiting a school in the area. We arrived at night and since we weren't familiar with the area we were a little uncomfortable driving in search of a restaurant. The hotel offers a shuttle to guests that took us into the village and picked us up. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, giving us great directions and advice. Our room had a lovely view overlooking the pool out to the beach. It was clean, comfortable and had the usual amenities (refrigerator and microwave). Even though the hotel is on busy Carlsbad Blvd. it was very quiet. I liked the convenience of having the restaurant that provided a wonderful breakfast, including omelets made to order. This was our first trip to Carlsbad, won't be our last and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhk923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed for a short business trip to the area. Awesome location across from the beach. Friendly staff with all the basic amenities. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm back in the area for business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.8 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.9 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Address: 6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $115 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located across the street from Carlsbad State Beach. Featuring ocean views, full service restaurant & bar, spacious guestrooms, heated pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and much more! All guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless high speed internet, two dual-line phones, and Television with on demand movies. Rooms feature Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, 32' HDTV and Herman Miller chairs. 2 electric vehicle charging stations with dedicated parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing