We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Awesome stay! I Was here for work reasons but pleased everytime I stay here! Rooms were well kept, staff friendly. Breakfast was very tasty! Work out area was very nicely equipped. Plenty to choose from. Everything was terrific!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    334
    129
    38
    25
See reviews for
477
229
55
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights for business. The location to the ocean and the courtyard are perfect. I really enjoyed being able to cross the street and walk on the beach in the mornings. The rooms and halls are OK. Unfortunately the fitness center is extremely small, only 3 machines, and very busy in the mornings. They wasted a lot of space with a restroom located in the fitness center. A good fitness center is a must for me and luckily the weather was great and sunrise not too late so I could walk outside early mornings. If you stay ask for a room away from the train side of the hotel. It didn't wake me, but you can hear it if you're up.

The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hollijs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UltimateServiceGuru, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and hotel. We regret that we did not meet your needs with our fitness center here but with our location, we have a lot of guests who enjoy the outdoor areas located around our hotel as well as the beach. We do have affilitations with a larger fitness facility locally and can arrange for you to utilize the expanded offerings. We would be happy to provide transportation with our complimentary shuttle service. Please feel free to contact me upon your next visit and we will be happy to arrange.

Thank you
Regie Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with my son who was visiting a school in the area. We arrived at night and since we weren't familiar with the area we were a little uncomfortable driving in search of a restaurant. The hotel offers a shuttle to guests that took us into the village and picked us up. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, giving us great directions and advice. Our room had a lovely view overlooking the pool out to the beach. It was clean, comfortable and had the usual amenities (refrigerator and microwave). Even though the hotel is on busy Carlsbad Blvd. it was very quiet. I liked the convenience of having the restaurant that provided a wonderful breakfast, including omelets made to order. This was our first trip to Carlsbad, won't be our last and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhk923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed for a short business trip to the area. Awesome location across from the beach. Friendly staff with all the basic amenities. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm back in the area for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you want a full breakfast buffet and cooked to order. This is the hotel for you. You can't
beat the location, with the beach across the street. We have stayed here twice now and
we will be back. It doesn't hurt that Legoland is close and across the street from the Karl
Straus brewery (Great Food).

Green Features: They do all the right things for the enviornment. Rooms have been very clean, both times we have stayed.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with spouse for a nice vacation. Great bed, across the street from the Pacific and wide flat beach (need a little hike down to it). Beautiful place to be in January when it was single digits back home. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast each morning had plenty of fresh fruit/bread and of course had the cooked to order eggs etc. For the location, the price is excellent and it's close enough to San Diego and within a mile or so of LegoLand if you are bringing kids. Access to Coaster to avoid driving into San Diego was a nice plus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtwstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

My Husband and I travel quite a bit and this will be a tough one to top. Everyone is so nice and welcoming! I have to say Sherri at the front desk took such good care of us and made our stay very memorable! She is so smiley and bubbly, it was hard to leave such a great place! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.7 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.0 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
0.6 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Address: 6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located across the street from Carlsbad State Beach. Featuring ocean views, full service restaurant & bar, complimentary shuttle service, spacious guestrooms, heated pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and much more! All guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless high speed internet, two dual-line phones, and Television with on demand movies. Rooms feature Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, 32' HDTV and Herman Miller chairs. 2 electric vehicle charging stations with dedicated parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing