We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$110
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$236
$189
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$179
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$189
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$179
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$325
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
708
374
169
52
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
374
169
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationoutdoor fireplacecarlsbad beachocean viewbeach accessvery nice hotelbreakfast buffeteasy accessfront desk staffbusiness centernice poolshort drivesan diegooutlet mallpool and hot tubmy son
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days celebrating a wedding over christmas. The beach is just across the Hotel and walking there in the morning is such a treat. It is in a great location, clean rooms, friendly staff and good value for money. Stay on the top floors and ask for a view for the beach or the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank skip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff and hotel are wonderful. Everyone from the front desk, management, restaurant, and shuttle driver staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Very friendly and relaxing stay close to Carlsbad and Oceanside beaches. The hotel is located across from beach. Great sunset everyday. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

On the beach but you have to scurry across a highway and scale a small cliff to get to the sand and the ocean. The hotel is sandwiched my a busy road and train tracks so it's not the best for walking around the hotel - best to hop in a car. Pool and courtyard was nice. A little over-priced for what you get though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Graden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UltimateServiceGuru, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us this past week. We apologize that we did not meet your expectation with our proximity to the beach. We are located on a bluff just above the beach and recommend to all of our guests to access the beach with the path located next to the historic 101 road. I am disappointed you were not able to utilize our complimentary shuttle here at the hotel which runs within a 5 mile radius. Please feel free to contact me personally for your next stay so we can ensure a perfect stay.

Sincerely,
Regie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I enjoyed a one night stay at this comfortable and classy hotel with an amazing view of the ocean and glorious sunset. As I walked the grounds, I was invited to enjoy freshly made cookies and apple cider. Near the pool there was a warm outdoor fireplace with comfortable seating. I would stay at this hotel again the next time I visit the area, even though they do not offer free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Although this property is approximately 30 minutes north of San Diego and 15 minutes away from Oceanside and (Camp Pendleton), my friend and I just couldn't believe how nice this location was. Comfortable accommodations; made to order breakfast and eager to help staff added with the amazing views of the ocean (and the beach being across the street from the hotel) made this Hilton Garden Inn all the more appealing. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to unwind. The hotel is great for business travel or family fun.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SmithSteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews