We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 2, 2013

One night spent here for a quick getaway. It was a lovely stay! Special mention has to be made of Kyle who was at the check-in desk when we arrived. He was SO friendly, funny and upbeat, that he really set the mood for our stay. I hope Hilton Group gives him a raise!

The room was perfect - overlooking the ocean, center view. Fabulous! The gym was great - clean, working equipment and not overcrowded. We didn't eat breakfast here, so no comments for that. Clean grounds with beautiful landscaping; Nice people again at the front desk when we checked out in the morning. It was a quick stay, but all and all, a great stay. No complaints! Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view, center of hotel. It is a bit of a walk from the front desk, but absolutely worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel staff were very courteous and hotel was well maintained. My wife used shuttle service and found it to be very convienent. Breakfast seemed expensive for the quality of food. Hotel is right accross road from beach I enjoyed running along ocean. Hotel was clean and run well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Carlsbad is a beautiful, pristine area and this hotel was a perfect option for our family for five nights. We chose this hotel based on great reviews and they are well-deserved. From the moment we arrived, the staff took excellent care to make sure we were comfortable. I had pulled a muscle in my back at Disney and they called up the spa at a nearby Hilton resort and helped me book a discounted massage, and then drove me over in the shuttle. The Hilton resort spa (on a different property) is wonderful, by the way.

The Hilton Garden Inn is just across the street from a gorgeous expanse of beach and you can watch the sun set every evening from your room or from the outside seating areas or bar/restaurant. The rooms are spacious and clean, but nothing fancy. The bathrooms are large enough and nothing seems old or outdated. We loved the pool and spa area complete with a large outdoor fireplace and seating area with plenty of room. There is a petanque set and a croquet set for people to play with, and a ping pong table. There were also yoga mats provided. The pool was warm enough to swim in even in coolish temps and the hot tub was great.

The breakfasts made to order were delicious and the wait staff was very friendly and responsive. The happy hour is nice and as always, we enjoy the cookies in the lobby in the evenings and late afternoons. We had dinner at the restaurant twice, and we loved the outdoor marble tables with a gas fire in the middle. We had fish tacos and calamari and the kids had a suitable children's menu. Everything was delicious, with the exception of a steak I ordered one night... the steak was not bad, it was just overcooked, which seems to happen everywhere. The wine and beer selection were decent.

In general, this hotel was a relaxing and pretty spot and perfect for a family with small children, or really children of any age. We don't like to do luxury properties with little kids, but this one makes you feel like there is nothing you lack and you can still kick back and be a little irreverent with your kids without getting stares. It was great. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My family and I celebrated my 50th birthday with a little trip to the beach.
After a fun day, we returned to our room to find a very nice birthday cake and candles on the desk. How wonderful! Candace and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We had a great ocean view room which made the stay all the better.
I look forward to our return visit. Perhaps my 51st b-day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for Spring break in March of 2013.

The was the best hotel experience we've had and we travel a lot. To give you an idea we have two boys ages 4 and 6, we also had my 9 year old niece with us. My wife picked this hotel with our LegoLand package we booked it through the LegoLand website.

The hotel is beautiful, clean and fun! We ate breakfast each day (was included in the package we bought) at the hotel. It was a buffet (cook to order) style breakfast and the food was amazing! They would make Mickey Mouse pancakes for the kids.

Prices in the restaurant were a bit on the high end but well worth it with the quality, convenience and super friendly staff.

We also ate dinner there a couple times and it was also VERY good! Service is fast, even room service.

Our waiters Mike and Keith were AWESOME! They made everyone feel so important and welcomed. The kids were able to go and grab a snack or drink and the staff was very accommodating.

The managers Reggie and Americ were incredible. Kyle who I'm not sure if he was a manager or not (if not he should be) made us feel extremely important.

Room service was fast and anytime we needed something it was no more than a few minutes before someone arrived.

We will def be staying here again and would def recommend to any family looking for a fun and nice place to stay in the Carlsbad area.

Great pool (salt water) which the kids loved, a really nice whirlpool abs sitting area around the pool area. They also had a really nice outside area with a fire pit, ping pong tables, games and more. Enough to entertain the kids all day. We spent a whole day just hanging out at the pool.

Owe and did I mention the beach is RIGHT across the street?!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austin8176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for the beach and for Lego land! The hotel property was beautiful, lots of trees and flowers and green grass. Pool area and hot tub were clean and well maintained. The restaurant had a good menu but could have used one more waiter. Our waiter did a great job. I wish I would have known about the fire pit tables, we would have eaten outside. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and worked hard to help us with everything we asked them for. Over all it was a very nice hotel that I hope to come back to one day!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlerPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful upon check in. Room was standard double queen with a "partial view." This means you can see the ocean if you strain your neck or stick your head out the window. Rooms were clean and comfortable. This hotel seems to be the midpoint between Sea world and Lego land. This creates a family friendly environment but the down side is lots of kid noise all around. Also, the train tracks are right behind the hotel and final approach for the carlsbad airport is directly above. Surprisingly it was very quiet...except for the kids.
I booked this hotel because of the beach proximity. There are several great beaches nearby and great little towns to explore. I was surprised by the flower farm next to outlets close to the hotel. Lots of fun and inexpensive places to eat. Overall a good experience!

Room Tip: Get a room close to the front of hotel and on the top floor to avoid trains and kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.8 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.6 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
2.9 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 37 in Carlsbad
1,353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 37 in Carlsbad
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Address: 6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $160 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located across the street from Carlsbad State Beach. Featuring ocean views, full service restaurant & bar, spacious guestrooms, heated pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and much more! All guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless high speed internet, two dual-line phones, and Television with on demand movies. Rooms feature Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, 32' HDTV and Herman Miller chairs. 2 electric vehicle charging stations with dedicated parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing